We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$234
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Herbies Mansion Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
6
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The inn is located in the mountains and is very quiet and cool. If you like rustic places, this is it. The rooms need a little upkeep but are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is great - the steak a la pobre is excellent (although their medium rare is more like medium done but still soft and very tasty). Parking is not a problem. Service is very personalized and the staff are great.

Room Tip: Get the forest view - price is not that higher than the rooms without
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ces1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We took a family room, that's 3 adults and 1 child for the price of 5600pesos. We could not pay with VISA card...cash only. This is not the first time we visit mountain woods and Although we have always been pleased with the quiet athmosphere of the place in the past, the quality of what is provided now seems to be less and less.
Minimum personnel, buildings in need of refurbishment and now what seems to be cheap massive tourism over the week end (buffet, set meals) that make you loose the only attractiveness the place was still offering... peace and quietness.

Room Tip: Avoid week-end, week is usually quiet. Ask for a room with bathtub
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaurentGod196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We booked this hotel for two nights due to it's location which provided some good habitat for bird watching. Our purpose in coming to Subic was to look for birds in some of the forested areas. The hotel is clean but could use some updating. The package we booked included breakfast which was simple but adequate. We had dinner at the hotel one evening and we thought the food was tasty and a good value given it was at a resort and not street food.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LindaA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

i will not choose the hotel if not in holy week.
if u don't drive ur car, never choose here.
its too hard to got out of the hotel the place is quiet
if room 2000 peso, its will be a good place if u like quiet. but the current price is too high.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Faming Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Mountain Woods might have been a very nice place once upon a time, but it is going downhill fast. The extensive gardens are badly overgrown, and the appearance of the swimming pool did not fill me with desire to put on a bathing suit and jump in. Our room was poorly lit (another bulb in the overhead light might have helped), and the air conditioning took a long time to cool it down. The room was cramped, with little room for two suitcases and smaller bags, although there was closet and drawer space for storage. The bathroom had a tub, but the shower was the hand-held type, and since the shower curtain didn't go all the way around the tub, it was difficult to shower without flooding the room. Whoever cleaned the room did not replace the used towels, empty the trash, or provide additional toilet paper although the roll in place was obviously almost used up. When I went to the office to ask for someone to bring toilet paper and empty the trash, a person showed up a while later and handed me a roll of paper and a large plastic trash bag, then walked away, leaving me to dump the garbage myself, with no place where to put the bag.

The food in the restaurant was good and portions were large. The choices for cold drinks seemed limited to beer, Coke, and water. Service was erratic; one member of our group didn't get his meal until after everyone else was finished eating, and then his main course arrived before the appetizer.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews