We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$136
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$86
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$114
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbies Mansion Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$33
US$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
  • Room Service
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hoyah Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$165
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
7
9
8
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
8
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsball pitenjoyed our staynice view of the beachkey cardsubic baybreakfast buffetfront desk staffpool areamjgymcoordinatoramenitiesplaygroundresto
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Service at the restaurant very slow. Took 30 min. to get a menu card. The restaurant was only 20% full. Then we were ready to order our waiter was cleaning up another table, what was the hurry? After we placed our order took another 30 min. to get the food, not so bad. Seems staff needs more training, they are friendy just not very professional. Our room was ok, also our key card hardly worked, sometimes took 10 min to get in. Pool was ok, but not very clear, a bit milky. the See was pretty good. Wanted to use the jetski but could only use it very limited area. The worst was at checkout. They had someone to see if anything was missing, 1glass worth about 50 cents, and a flashlight worth about I guess 5/10 dollars was missing. Now they said were is it. I find it a good idea that they check the rooms at the end but they should go through a check list at the start when we enter the room. The flashlight was never there missing from the start, and the glass at the 1 day was 4 glass but after room service the second day they could see we were only 3 persons so maybe they left only 3 glasses. I really never took anything from a hotel room.At the end they did not charge anything for the missing stuff. Breakfast was a sad story. 1star breakfast, Lunch and dinner 4 star, pretty good.Both nights very loud, second night called at 11pm if they could checkout where the noise was coming from, like 6/8 jumping talking very loud. The staff took care of the problem within 10 min. which was very positive.

Room Tip: Nice view 5 star, food 3/4 star. service 3 star, price 4 star.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on a weekday. There were just 2 booked rooms in total. So we had the place for ourselves. The main pool was clean but the kiddie pool was somehow dirty maybe because we were just 2 families booked there. Breakfast was okay, you can choose from their menu. Husband did not like the free "powdered" juice. There were just many insects/mosquitoes everywhere. Pool area, restaurant, outside the rooms (which gets inside whenever we open the door). I think they should place insect killers because there were none. We were not able to go to the beach and the kiddie play area. They have 2 queen beds which can be moved together because we have a toddler. Extra person fee was 1500 per night (inc breakfast) but they don't have an extra bed. It was just a little tiring to walk from the parking to the rooms and if you have a stroller, you have to carry it to the 2nd floor. We should have a ground floor room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay so we'll definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank eynaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Acea Subic Bay has become in recent years an ideal place to host an international level triathlon. I first swam the leg course of their beach last February 2017 during the Tri United 1 Olympic distance triathlon but my family and i didn't stay at this beach resort. A month ago we decided to check it out.

We checked in for one night and the service was very good. We were checked in quickly and were given welcome drinks of sweetened lemon/lemon grass/cucumber concoction. Very refreshing.

We (myself, wife, 2 teenage kids) were escorted to our room. However the key card did not work and we couldn't get in right away and waited outside while the escort went back to the desk to get new key cards. The room itself was decent sized with 2 queen beds, a 36" flat screen tv, a well appointed bathroom. Amenities were close to 5 star. We had a balcony that overlooked the infinity pool and beachfront. This room on the 2nd floor was more premium priced.

The beach as i mentioned was nice though far from Boracay quality but it was clean. The pool on the other hand on the day we were there was murky. The breakfast buffet was very sparse which was disappointing considering the price we were paying. We did not eat meals at the hotel as we drove into Subic Bay area for dinner and lunch. What's nice about this resort is it is away from the maddening crowd of main Subic area. So it was at least peaceful. WIFI was strong and the gym was nice.

Overall a very good stay but for the price we expected more.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank isordonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

One of a wonderful place to visit inside Subic Bay! We had a great time during our stay, the food is a world class quality and a very relaxing bed room you have there, and a well maintain clean swimming pool We are very happy and satisfy. You deserve a 5 star from us. Thank you and keep up the good work. ✋

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The place is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. It reminded me of a Westin resort I stayed at in Phuket. Bathroom was nice and clean... I loved the unique shower. Water pressure and heat was good. The bed and pillows are comfy. My toddler slept soundly. We also loved the pool and the awesome view from the dining area. The food was good and service was okay except they were understaffed. I noticed they didn't include any service charge in the bill though. The staff were courteous and nice. The bellboy who showed me to the room took the time to share the resort's amenities and services. Looking at the reviews here, I can say they've listened and improved a lot.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the resort though there's still some room for improvement such as:
- Wait staff in the pool area. There are a couple of lounge areas but you can't order food or drinks. There's fresh buko near the pool area but there aren't tables available where you can enjoy it.
- Breakfast buffet options were very limited.
- Welcome drink was just the powdered Nestea juice.
- only 1 complimentary water in the room
- limited waiters. It was difficult to find a waiter
- no high chair for kids

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaydee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews