We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Charme Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$182
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$142
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$74
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$59
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Valley Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
7
16
28
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
28
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

friendly staff but everything is overpriced/ not worth d price... food is average but priced like a 5 star resto.
nice location but d resort itself is not maintained, outdated and some delapidated..
somethings wrong with the drainage of our toilet/ broken shower door/stained glass.
poor housekeeping, they will not bother change/clean ur room and will not replenish water in d room. no complimentary coffee or tea.

Room Tip: get d front beach villas... villas a d back have view of d abandoned bldgs and dilapidated pool.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrisa_abarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Two thumbs up to the Grande Island team - friendly, attentive and fast. The rooms are very old and you would notice that this wasn't maintained well. This area is for people who appreciate places that are peaceful and quiet. We wanted to rent a jet ski and all their units were out of service. We also wanted to have the sunset cruise but it was unavailable when we visited. So my husband and I opted to rent bikes. We went biking around the island and we saw that this place has a lot of potential. This would be a great resort only if it was renovated and if the owners maximized the area for outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This place has great potential in terms of developing into one great resort but some reason, it still not.If you want to be in an isolated place, away from everyone..then this place is for you. Chalet rooms are nice. Beds are big and soft and pillows are fluffy. Balcony has good view.Good for just overnight stay..

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Mitzchie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Overnight stay would be enough because there's nothing really special here. Quite expensive. Not much activities to do. Just a place to get away from the city. This place needs some renovation to be alive again. Lights at night are turned off so most probably you just have to stay in your room after sunset. I just want to give applause to all their staff who are very accomodating and friendly.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife were looking for a place to relax. My friend told me before that this place is good and private but we were disappointed when we stay for a night. The place has all the potential to be a great resort but it is poorly maintain. Its like a ghost town now contrary to what my friend told me. The staffs/crews are like force to serve because they cannot get our orders right. And also it looks like their managerial staffs are using their suite because there are people knocking on our door looking for them. It is also overpriced, not worth it. If you like fishing may be this is the place to be but dont stay get out of the island before the sun goes down. This is the FACT!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank barangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews