We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at the heart of Freeport Subic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We just discovered this Hotel Venezia last month during our impromptu trip to Subic. Their rates are fairly reasonable, considering the quality of their rooms. They don't have a lot of amenities, no pool or elevator but the rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the staff polite. The free breakfast though was less than stellar -- poor choice of reheated food viands but the coffee is relatively okay.

What I love most about this hotel is its proximity to good restaurants. Meat Plus was only a 15 minute walk while Xtremely Xpresso was 10. They also have a casino within the hotel and a small duty-free liquor and tobacco shop in the lobby.

Room Tip: They don't have elevators so if you're traveling with kids or elderly, make sure to book roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank sunshinelavariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2014

Actually we went to Subic Bay specially to visit Ocean Adventure park. After we failed to book any room in their Camayan resort we ended up with Venezia. Lucky us, as the total price was several times lower while the park's pick-up point was just across the road.
The staff is totally nice and friendly, we had an early check-in for no additional fee!
There are many restaurants and cafés nearby, and Harbour point to go shopping. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is quite expensive.
Our room was clean and cozy, the only problem was the air conditioning. The air flow just below the selling was really really strong and cold and we couldn't make it warmer or even switch it off. There came a man, took a look, scratched his head and left. Finally we had to move our beds to the wall to avoid sleeping under the wind. That is the only inconvenient during our stay.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This hotel has been our favorite for years. Sadly, it has deteriorated in the past few years. We noticed that it has become a bit dirty. You'll notice the comforters are not fresh of the laundry. towels are not white but dirty white and worn down thin. But the service staff remains top notch.

I wish they could improve again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

One of my most restful sleep in a hotel! It was due to a combination of a lot of factors. One, the furniture of the room was very Italian-inspired together with the lighting of the lamps, curtains and bathroom fixtures and the quiet of the place made it so conducive for sleep. I am a very light sleeper so I enjoyed the silence very much. When I woke up in the morning I could imagine the Trevi fountain outside the window. Two, the staff from the guard, reception, housekeeping and dining area were very polite and always willing to help. And three, the spacious room for the price was very much appreciated. There are a few details which were questionable. The closet had 5 hangers for pants but none for shirts. The bathroom had no hand towels. Handicapped people will find it hard to reach the upper floors as there is no elevator. Cable TV reception is fuzzy. The room remained dark even during the day so it makes one ask how one can tell if it is really clean. But the overall value for money is very much a go especially since my room had free wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManilaTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Last day of rest, relaxation and SCUBA at Subic with my hubby became even more perfect after staying here--suite was so comfortable.

The hotel facility is adjacent to a casino, but the ambience is not loud--no rowdy crowd, "commercial women workers" lurking as well (or at least not looking like one). The area is also very centrally located--walking distance to Harborfront mall.

The interior decoration of the hotel seem to have been recently upgraded--room is tasteful and very Venice-like designed (bathrooms are so beautiful--minor issue was the slow shower drain which eventually was cleared). There are no elevators here but floors are comfortable to reach by stairs (not high rise type anyway). The frontdesk staff were very pleasant and check-in was smooth.

I wish we could have booked this one longer compared to the other hotels we came from. We'll definitely pick this one next time once we decide to go to Subic again. Good job Venezia!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank NORMZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.4 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
1 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
7.1 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#8 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
168 reviews
0.7 km away
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
#14 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Bay Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Bay Venezia Hotel

Address: Bldg. 675 Canal Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: €57 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Bay Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Subic, Venezia Hotel is a perfect place for business and leisure. The Italian-themed set-up hotel has 53-rooms, all complete with amenities. All rooms are spacious and with rates that fit every guests pockets and needs. It is located in the heart of the business district area of the freeport where duty free shops, restaurants and other recreational places are accessible. One of the hotel's facilities is the Pagcor Club Venezia Casino which is conveniently located on the left side of the hotel. It offers guest a good value for their money and superb world-class entertainment. It's lobby bar lounge serves various flavors of coffee, mixed drinks, wraps and subs. While enjoying your glass of drink, the lobby bar musical duo will serenade you during weekends. The hotel has a new built Gym with a Elliptical and 9 in 1 weight machine and a steady bike all available for the guests to enjoy. The hotel's function rooms, the Palazzo and Piazza, are open for various business and social functions that can cater up to 180 guests. The new addition to the hotel is the Las Vegas Cafe Restaurant which is soon to serve International cuisine that will surely satisfy your every cravings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Subic Bay Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing