We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest View Leisure Residences(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$86
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$135
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acea Subic Bay(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
US$154
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Herbies Mansion Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Bayfront Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
40
45
31
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
45
31
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubic bayfamily suiteroom rates are very reasonablespacious roomaccommodating hotelcable tvclassy hotelcold showerprovide towelsharbour pointrestful sleepxtremely xpressofree buffet breakfastswimming pool iswalking distanceala cartefront office
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Actually we went to Subic Bay specially to visit Ocean Adventure park. After we failed to book any room in their Camayan resort we ended up with Venezia. Lucky us, as the total price was several times lower while the park's pick-up point was just across the road.
The staff is totally nice and friendly, we had an early check-in for no additional fee!
There are many restaurants and cafés nearby, and Harbour point to go shopping. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is quite expensive.
Our room was clean and cozy, the only problem was the air conditioning. The air flow just below the selling was really really strong and cold and we couldn't make it warmer or even switch it off. There came a man, took a look, scratched his head and left. Finally we had to move our beds to the wall to avoid sleeping under the wind. That is the only inconvenient during our stay.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This hotel has been our favorite for years. Sadly, it has deteriorated in the past few years. We noticed that it has become a bit dirty. You'll notice the comforters are not fresh of the laundry. towels are not white but dirty white and worn down thin. But the service staff remains top notch.

I wish they could improve again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

One of my most restful sleep in a hotel! It was due to a combination of a lot of factors. One, the furniture of the room was very Italian-inspired together with the lighting of the lamps, curtains and bathroom fixtures and the quiet of the place made it so conducive for sleep. I am a very light sleeper so I enjoyed the silence very much. When I woke up in the morning I could imagine the Trevi fountain outside the window. Two, the staff from the guard, reception, housekeeping and dining area were very polite and always willing to help. And three, the spacious room for the price was very much appreciated. There are a few details which were questionable. The closet had 5 hangers for pants but none for shirts. The bathroom had no hand towels. Handicapped people will find it hard to reach the upper floors as there is no elevator. Cable TV reception is fuzzy. The room remained dark even during the day so it makes one ask how one can tell if it is really clean. But the overall value for money is very much a go especially since my room had free wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManilaTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Last day of rest, relaxation and SCUBA at Subic with my hubby became even more perfect after staying here--suite was so comfortable.

The hotel facility is adjacent to a casino, but the ambience is not loud--no rowdy crowd, "commercial women workers" lurking as well (or at least not looking like one). The area is also very centrally located--walking distance to Harborfront mall.

The interior decoration of the hotel seem to have been recently upgraded--room is tasteful and very Venice-like designed (bathrooms are so beautiful--minor issue was the slow shower drain which eventually was cleared). There are no elevators here but floors are comfortable to reach by stairs (not high rise type anyway). The frontdesk staff were very pleasant and check-in was smooth.

I wish we could have booked this one longer compared to the other hotels we came from. We'll definitely pick this one next time once we decide to go to Subic again. Good job Venezia!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank NORMZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

One of the cheapest hotel in Subic. Location is very accessible. Their Staff was friendly. But we were disappointed in our room that we stayed in, room 6340, 3rd floor.There were small roaches everywhere! We told the front desk what we experienced and requested for housekeeping. We are so worried that our kids might be bitten with the small roaches in our room. We still experienced the same thing on the second night. I think people who are planning to stay here should know what we really experienced in the hotel. Hotel needs an upgrade! This is not really recommended for guests with kids. Safety first!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JheDG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Maanger at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews