We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place! Wish we were there longer than one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We booked this place as a quick overnight getaway through a Groupon. We will definitely be back! We loved it! We had a Queen room that backed onto the golf course. No one was playing so we were able to go walk on the paths and it was beautiful. Our room was very nice. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. We were able to use their beautiful pool and hot tub! I can't say enough about how pretty the pool area is. Such a relaxing place to stay! The continental breakfast was good and all we needed. And the coffee was great. They also have a great selection of wine you can purchase in the clubhouse. We also commented that the gym was one of the best that we have ever seen at a hotel. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. I can't wait to come back again!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waterdown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is our second time at the Fairway Suites. It is a lovely location and the grounds are beautiful.

We arrived early, before check in with two queen rooms reserved for two couples. When we arrives, Trisha at the front desk was so friendly and amazing. She asked us if we wanted to upgrade to a two King bedroom suite that had 2.5 bathrooms. The rate was nearly the same as the separate queen rooms. Except with the upgraded room we got a huge living room with a gas fireplace, full sized granite kitchen and two king rooms on opposite ends of the common area. It was really awesome. Trisha walked us over and we were happy with the room and she let us check in early.

While we loved the room and the staff, I took one star off for an irritating issue with the room keys and the connecting door. When we arrived, the interior door that connects one of the King rooms to the common area was broken and wouldn't open. She said she would get it fixed. But in the mean time they were able to go outside and access the main room with rooms keys. We tested all four room keys on the exterior doors and they all worked. Until the next morning. One couple wanted to access the Kitchen in the morning and neither of their room keys worked on the exterior. They went to the front desk and new keys also didn't work. They even had a struggle with the master key working. When we went out that day, they did open the interior connecting door. But it wasn't fixed. Someone closed the door and it locked again and couldn't be opened.

So sadly, we spent a good chunk of time trying to figure out what key worked where and making sure everyone could access the room. But that is an annoying things, but not the end of the world. Hopefully they can sort that out and next time we give them 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The Trip Advisor sign posted at the Suites shows a 4.5 rating. THAT IS WRONG!
It should be a TEN!!! When I walked into our suite, I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was; well designed, clean, beautiful views, and appointed as nicely as a much higher priced property. Little did I know that these things would be far overshadowed by the PEOPLE of Fairway Suites. I was traveling with my dog, who somehow got out of the room and disappeared in the beautiful but massive scenery surrounding the Fairway Suites. All of the employees spent many hours going out of their way on their own time helping to search the woods and fields and alerting the community through social media about my lost dog. For 5 days, they never gave up hope that she would be found and were always on alert for her or sightings of her. Luckily, she WAS found! And I will never forget the generosity of spirit exhibited by EVERYONE at the Suites. Dan, Trisha, Matt, Matt, Liz and many others whose names escape me, but who I will always cherish, THANK YOU.
To those reading this review, this is the place to stay in SW New York state if you want a lovely, relaxing place to stay in an area with much to see and do, and most of all the BEST staff anywhere. The Fairway Suites is a privately owned property that is committed to the local workforce and to giving back to the community and I can say with authority that they do just that. Thank you again, Fairway Suites!
PS I'll be coming back in the fall!

Room Tip: Any room on the property is wonderful view. The ability to get adjoining rooms is also a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TTdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We are very happy that we were able to help find Devin. She will always be remembered by all of us here. She had quite an adventure! We appreciate all your kind words, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My wife and I along with our two dogs stayed in a second floor suite. The room was perfect! We had two queen size beds and plenty of room for our dog crates. The staff was super friendly and very helpful through the booking process and during our stay. The room was immaculately clean and thoroughly stocked. The property surrounding the suites was nicely landscaped and well maintained. Security was excellent as well as the included amenities. Free WiFi also a bonus! A full service workout facility is available as well as on site meals and bar facility. If we ever get back to this area, this will be where we stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here a number of times. We've attended various events at Peek n' Peak (Fall Festival, craft beer tasting, Easter buffet) and each time we like this place more. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the fitness center is second to none, it is right on the golf course with private balconies or porches, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. There's an outdoor hottub open year round with a big screen tv. We use the hottub as much as possible while watching sporting events and having drinks.
I'd recommend this place to anyone and will devinitely be back in the Fall!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
0.8 km away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
298 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
26.9 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#5 of 6 in Chautauqua
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
William Seward Inn
William Seward Inn
#3 of 4 in Westfield
32 reviews
33.7 km away
Theater Motel
Theater Motel
#2 of 2 in Westfield
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak

Address: 1433 Conway Rd, Clymer, NY 14724-9644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Clymer
Price Range: €131 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway Suites is located in Clymer, NY adjacent to Peek'n Peak ski resort. Our condos and studios are nestled close to all the winter fun with skiing on 27 perfectly groomed skiing and snowboarding slopes with additional trails serviced by eight chairlifts, miles of terrain for cross country skiing and snowshoeing and direct access to the Chautauqua Lake snowmobile trail system. We are in the center of a winter wonderland. Visit our New State of the art Clubhouse featuring Aspire Fitness, a seasonal outdoor infinity salt water pool, a 12 person saltwater hot-tub and a Beer and Wine Bar. Our Deluxe accommodations include studios, one, two and 3 bedroom condos adjacent to Peek'n Peak Ski sloped and located on the fairways of the lower course. Studios include kitchenettes. All 1, 2 & 3 bedroom accommodations include a full kitchen, living/dining room with fireplace, multiple bathrooms, balconies, ski lockers, and the new outdoor, heated, salt water infinity pool and Salt Water, year round hot tub for 12. Cable TV with HBO and WiFi access is included. We offer the perfect lodging choices for couples, families and groups! Enjoy all these activities and more...* Winter Sports: Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, & Snowmobiling* Casinos: Seneca Allegany & Presque Isle Downs* Wineries: Lake Erie Wine Country with 23 unique boutique wineries* Outdoor Activities: Golf, Hiking, Fishing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing