We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at the Peak(Clymer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake(Findley Lake)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehot tubking suitefire pitpeek n peakbig screen tvtwo coupleshuge living roomone starnew yorkrelaxing place to staycontinental breakfasterie pathe general managerbed was comfortableclubhousedan
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My wife and I along with our two dogs stayed in a second floor suite. The room was perfect! We had two queen size beds and plenty of room for our dog crates. The staff was super friendly and very helpful through the booking process and during our stay. The room was immaculately clean and thoroughly stocked. The property surrounding the suites was nicely landscaped and well maintained. Security was excellent as well as the included amenities. Free WiFi also a bonus! A full service workout facility is available as well as on site meals and bar facility. If we ever get back to this area, this will be where we stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here a number of times. We've attended various events at Peek n' Peak (Fall Festival, craft beer tasting, Easter buffet) and each time we like this place more. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the fitness center is second to none, it is right on the golf course with private balconies or porches, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. There's an outdoor hottub open year round with a big screen tv. We use the hottub as much as possible while watching sporting events and having drinks.
I'd recommend this place to anyone and will devinitely be back in the Fall!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I, along with our two little dogs, returned to the Suites for our fourth visit to celebrate our Anniversary with friends and family. Again, Dan and Tricia welcomed us and showed us to our King studio room. A suite was not necessary for this visit and we were impressed by the fully equipped kitchenette (dinnerware, utensils, extra paper towels) which most studios do not supply. The property was beautifully decorated with lights, greenery and bows. We gathered with friends in the Club House and made use of the outdoor space with a beautiful blue glass fire pit, made comfortable by patio heaters. The outdoor hot tub felt amazing and added to our relaxation for the evening. The wine list was extensive and varied, complete with a champagne toast at midnight. Not only were we made to feel welcome and felt that Dan and Tricia took extra care with all of the small details (blankets for those sitting outside!) but I noted how clean all areas were despite a full house for the holiday week and sloppy wet conditions. We will continue to stay here whenever necessary as long as management remains the same.

Room Tip: Speak directly to staff.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, General Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on your anniversary, and look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The condo is beautiful. There is even a decorated Christmas tree. The kitchen is well supplied. But... I found spilled food in the microwave, and on the kitchen faucet. The microwave reeks of rancid bacon. Light bulbs out, fireplace doesn't work, broken corkscrew in the drawer, parking lot not shoveled... no attention to detail. This could be a 5 star place, but it's not taken care of. :(

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, General Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The parking lot was definitely an issue for all of us on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We have a new company we contracted with this year, and there was confusion as to their holiday schedule, which is why the parking lot needed to be shoveled out by hand. We always look for ways to improve the guest experience, so I thank you for taking the time to comment on your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is the place to be for a romantic getaway. Beautiful room with a fire place along the golf course. Wow! Amazing. Don't forget about the glass in shower for two .

Defiantly recommend for couples in love.
Oh yeah, only 20 minutes from wine country.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dls1433, Guest Relations Manager at Fairway Suites at Peek n Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews