We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Owera Vineyards

Owera Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Cazenovia
Attraction details
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Been here twice with the wife. Grounds and venue beautiful. The food is awesome as is the wine. They had live music both nights we went, and we had a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience. Good for couples, friends and families. It fills up fast, as it’s popular but the service never lacked and the building and everything was super clean and classy. Very upscale but not pretentious.

Thank Bassmd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Owner at Owera Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid review and I absolutely LOVE that you described Owera "upscale" but not "pretentious".....so perfect !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pizza"
in 30 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"great wine"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 6 reviews
"the owner"
in 6 reviews
"cheese board"
in 4 reviews
"tasting room"
in 7 reviews
"my favorite"
in 4 reviews
"coming back"
in 3 reviews
"a nice addition"
in 2 reviews
"half price"
in 2 reviews
"quality experience"
in 2 reviews
"cabernet franc"
in 2 reviews
"new york"
in 4 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 3 reviews
"off the beaten path"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The pizzas are amazing the menu is unique and delicious the wine is outstanding and the service and teamwork is exceptional! Highly recommend!!

Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Owner at Owera Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.....come often !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were driving buy Owera Vineyards and actually turned around in the road not expecting to see such a beautiful winery on a hillside. It was very busy and crowded and the parking lot quite full. We did not realize that most people were there to eat rather than sample wines, but were eventually directed to the tasting. Fortunately the wines did not disappoint. We especially enjoyed their Cabernet Franc and dry Riesling. There was a tasting fee but it was not excessive. The dining room and bar area looked inviting and comfortable and patrons appeared to be having a good time.

1  Thank susanwinetasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Owner at Owera Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Owera. We hope you will continue to make Owera one of your regular establishments to visit. Just so you know, we also offer wine flights (tastings of 4 different wines) at table service.

Thanks again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stopped by this evening for wine and the delicious Owera food. Such a gem of a location. The service was lacking for such a great spot. I realize that the wait staff has their sections to service, but not only did our server not make eye contact for most of the evening, neither did the rest of the staff even as they walked back and forth by us. That seemed odd and actually rude. It is my understanding that Wednesday nights is half price glasses of wine night - I never checked the bill but the hubs thought we were charged full price...check your bill.

Again, Owera is a gem but will definitely lose business with the wait staff that was in the bar this evening.

1  Thank lorie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly N, Manager at Owera Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your comments and you are absolutely right that June 20th was not a good service night. We strive to do our best but fell short that evening for many reasons. We appreciate your constructive criticism and hope you will give us another chance. Thank you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This is our family favorite and our kids 8-15 love it. They want to come here for their birthday dinners.

New menu with expanded new food.

Thank krukster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M, Owner at Owera Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

LOVE THIS....thank you....your kids have great taste....so glad we are a FAVORITE.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owera Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Owera Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing