We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belvedere(Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Inn(Kingston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
80
15
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
15
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexandria baybedroom cottagebeautiful poolshuffle boardwaterfront cottagescable tvfamily vacationpoint lighthousecanadian borderhome away from homegreat place to stayboldt castleclaytonvolleyballpropertyaccommodationsbugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Friendly staff, clean accommodations, prompt problem solving, perfect! The views were gorgeous and the amenities were awesome (swimming pool, shuffleboard, volleyball, fire pits). Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank barbarawN161VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Barbara, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this great review! Dan & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My mom and I stayed at Angel Rock for an overnight. The grounds were beautiful, plenty of parking, and the front desk staff were great. We requested linens for the pull out, and they were cheerfully delivered. The cabin (#14) was very nice. Everything was in nice condition. The only things I could mention were the mattresses- the bedroom and pull out mattresses need some attention and/or replacement, and the shower head was an overspraying nightmare. Small things to remedy. The location is perfect- 1/2 way between Clayton and Cape Vincent. We checked out and had breakfast at Bella's in Clayton. No sooner were we headed home when we had a phone call telling us we had left a couple items there. Thanks housekeeping staff!! Angel Rock and her staff were a delightful find!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Susan - We very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for this input - it's so important! We were unaware and will upgrade the mattress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

What a welcoming family at Angel Rock,so pleasant and helpful. The cottages are spectacular, especially the varnished pine boards, and so well equipped. The outside pool is perfect along with all the other outside entertainment. The St. Lawrence so close-by adds to the charm of the cottages. We also did a nice tour of Cape Vincent and spent time in Clayton, so close-by, with many shops and terrasses to enjoy. Definitely, Angel Rock, is a must go to place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you so much Debbie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cottages were clean. Our kids liked the pool. Area is pretty. Nights were quiet. Angel Rock is about 40 minutes from Admirals Bay, and it's worth taking a boat trip to see the islands, and Boldt Castle.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for this kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. (We are located between Clayton and Cape Vincent - 5 miles from Cape Vincent, 10 miles from Clayton and 20 miles from Alexandria Bay.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

My husband and I stayed in Cottage 30. We absolutely loved it. The cottage was fairly new, very clean and right on the river. We could see a wind farm across the river in Canada while photographing the gorgeous sunsets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay right before Memorial Day, so everything was a bit quiet. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: There are a few river front cottages, try to get one of them.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews