We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cottages were clean. Our kids liked the pool. Area is pretty. Nights were quiet. Angel Rock is about 40 minutes from Admirals Bay, and it's worth taking a boat trip to see the islands, and Boldt Castle.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for this kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. (We are located between Clayton and Cape Vincent - 5 miles from Cape Vincent, 10 miles from Clayton and 20 miles from Alexandria Bay.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

My husband and I stayed in Cottage 30. We absolutely loved it. The cottage was fairly new, very clean and right on the river. We could see a wind farm across the river in Canada while photographing the gorgeous sunsets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay right before Memorial Day, so everything was a bit quiet. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: There are a few river front cottages, try to get one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

My wife and I recently enjoyed a 1 week vacation at the 1000 Islands and our accommodations at Angel Rock added to the experience. The 1 bedroom cottage was competitively priced and both VERY clean and functional. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The vacation homes and cottages are conveniently located near to the Cape Vincent, Clayton, and Alexandria Bay towns centers, an added bonus. We will definitely consider Angel Rock should we every vacation at 1000 Islands again. Thank you Angel Rock!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're happy you enjoyed your accommodations and we always love to hear staff compliments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

With over 30 different size cottages Angel Rock has all the things you would expect. dockage for your boat,,also boat rentals.a large heated pool,shuffle board , and horse shoes also in the evening,campfires the cottages are fully equipped they supply linens,but you must bring your own towels .each cottage has cable tv,internet,and a large deck with a gas grill and a picnic table and nice chairs ,where you can sit and watch the sunset many stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samada4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We appreciate your review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We recently stayed for the weekend to celebrate my sister's bachelorette party. The staff answered several questions I had from the time I book to when I arrived and we able to work with us on check in/out times for which we were very grateful. The rental came with everything you could think of except a pair of a scissors but you could make anything from breakfast to dinner with what was provided. The use of the fit pit was wonderful and the proximity to the river was glorious. The only negative was the gnat bugs that were everywhere in by no exaggeration in the thousands. I was informed at check in not to kill them on the walls or ceiling or a cleaning fee would result. They suggested we vacuum the out of the air if they proved to be a problem. There was a sheet stapled to out check in packet and receipt in regards to the bugs because it was a reoccurring issue. They did not bite but it was quite annoying and made it hard to keep food covered or to enjoy the decks. We know they are an act of Mother Nature and the bugs themselves are beyond the control of the owners but it would have been nice to have known about them before as every white article of clothing my sister wore extenuated the bugs, and had we known they would be clinging to our clothing we could have packed differently. The only other issue we had was when getting ready for bed the second night one bedroom had an overhead light out and one bathroom had no power. The next morning I called the office and we were around most of the day but no one came. We were able to Facetime a few of our dads who walked us through different solutions to fix it. We were able to get power to the bathroom but the bedroom light was out the whole stay. This in no way hindered our stay as we were able to figure it out and perhaps when I called they thought I was just making a statement instead of a request for maintenance. The grounds are very well maintained however they do start mowing and landscaping at 8am on Saturday. it did not bother us as we were all early risers and when you see their beautiful place you can see it takes an army. You and your staff do a wonderful job and have a beautiful property. I would recommend it to anyone wanting the peaceful exclusion of the Islands with both Clayton and Alexandria Bay a short scenic ride away. Many of the girls are looking into returning for milestone birthdays and family vacations. Thanks for hosting my sister and her friends you have us an amazing weekend and some great memories!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Getemgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we appreciate your candid feedback.

We have instructed the lawn crew to wait until 9 am to use power equipment.

The bedroom/bathroom lighting was definitely a dropped ball by our front desk clerk, and we apologize that you did not receive our typical level of prompt service.

As for the gnats - we never know if they are going to be out, typically at dusk, or not - it's a late spring/early summer occurrence and is weather dependent. They are drawn to light. Mother nature has both good & bad sides...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Vincent
16.2 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
21 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
19.1 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
997 reviews
19.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
22.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages

Address: 34311 State Route 12e, Cape Vincent, NY 13618-2124
Region: United States > New York > Cape Vincent
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cape Vincent
Price Range: €93 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rental cottages and vacation homes range in size from one to five bedrooms, most with large water view decks. All of our accommodations have been beautifully decorated and are fully equipped for your comfort, including heat, air conditioning, cable TV and wireless internet in all cottages. Rentals are available on either a nightly or weekly basis during spring, fall & winter and on a weekly basis only during the summer season; many of our cottages are also available for off-season long term rentals. We are one of the few area properties open and available on a year round basis. On our property we offer both vacation homes just a few minutes’ walk from the water, or our classic waterfront or water view cottages. We also offer rentals in our 4 bedroom home in nearby Clayton or our immaculate 5 bedroom deluxe vacation home across the road from Angel Rock. We pride ourselves on also being able to offer amenities at our property including but not limited to protected dock spaces,kayak and canoe rentals, and a heated pool. Located in the Thousand Islands and directly on the St. Lawrence River, Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages offer easy proximity to prime Muskellunge, Walleye, Northern Pike, and Lake Trout & Bass fishing grounds both in Canadian and American waters. In addition, the St. Lawrence River is quickly gaining popularity with recreational divers, due to the exceptional water clarity and numerous wrecks in the area. Our friendly staff in the office is always glad to offer any information needed for arrangements for guided fishing, duck hunting, and even dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing