We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The cottage was very clean and cozy. Nice 3 bedroom with all the trimmings. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and watching the ships go by! Great deck for viewing. We stayed in #11, so awesome! Was perfect for our stay. Well worth the stay. Beautiful area with wineries close by. Just a tip, the closer you stay to the water, the more stairs to climb, this one is at the top! Perfect, short walk to parking lot.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top, closer to water is MANY stairs
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here Tammy! And thank you so much for this helpful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016

My wife and I really loved our cottage stay. Even though we only spend 3 nights at "Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages", it was one of our best vacations ever. Quiet, private and extremely well maintained cottage. We stayed in a small 1 bedroom cottage. It was equipped with cable television, Air Conditioning if needed and heat as well as a gas oven and stove and full size refrigerator. Also a shower. It was clean and comfortable and we will be coming back again for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmunafo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for that great review! We do hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

4 couples stayed in the 5 br; 3 bath house. Well stocked, comfortable, beautiful view, extremely clean and roomy...just wonderful. Close to the water; too cool to use the pool but location good as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

So glad to read that you found it to be an outstanding value. We think so too! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Angel Rock for the first time. It was beautiful. Perfect cottage directly on the river. Cottage and grounds were immaculate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cottage had everything anybody would need to stay there. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LaurieAnn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks for the great review - we love to hear our wonderful staff being praised!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Family vacay over Labor Day weekend--what a great place! 3 bathrooms!! Loved the open concept of living room/kitchen/dining room. Fabulous well equipped kitchen. Beautiful deck with lake views. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday weekend in on of our 5 bedroom units. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Vincent
16.2 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
33.5 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
985 reviews
33.3 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#6 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
21.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
33.1 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages

Address: 34311 State Route 12e, Cape Vincent, NY 13618-2124
Region: United States > New York > Cape Vincent
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cape Vincent
Price Range: €110 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rental cottages and vacation homes range in size from one to five bedrooms, most with large water view decks. All of our accommodations have been beautifully decorated and are fully equipped for your comfort, including heat, air conditioning, cable TV and wireless internet in all cottages. Rentals are available on either a nightly or weekly basis during spring, fall & winter and on a weekly basis only during the summer season; many of our cottages are also available for off-season long term rentals. We are one of the few area properties open and available on a year round basis. On our property we offer both vacation homes just a few minutes’ walk from the water, or our classic waterfront or water view cottages. We also offer rentals in our 4 bedroom home in nearby Clayton or our immaculate 5 bedroom deluxe vacation home across the road from Angel Rock. We pride ourselves on also being able to offer amenities at our property including but not limited to protected dock spaces,kayak and canoe rentals, and a heated pool. Located in the Thousand Islands and directly on the St. Lawrence River, Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages offer easy proximity to prime Muskellunge, Walleye, Northern Pike, and Lake Trout & Bass fishing grounds both in Canadian and American waters. In addition, the St. Lawrence River is quickly gaining popularity with recreational divers, due to the exceptional water clarity and numerous wrecks in the area. Our friendly staff in the office is always glad to offer any information needed for arrangements for guided fishing, duck hunting, and even dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing