We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cape Motel(Cape Vincent)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
C-Way Motel(Clayton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
84
15
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
15
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexandria baybedroom cottagebeautiful poolshuffle boardwaterfront cottagescable tvrelaxing stayfamily vacationspent one nightpoint lighthousecanadian bordergreat place to stayboldt castlegreen cedarsclaytonvolleyballproperty
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My wife and I really loved our cottage stay. Even though we only spend 3 nights at "Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages", it was one of our best vacations ever. Quiet, private and extremely well maintained cottage. We stayed in a small 1 bedroom cottage. It was equipped with cable television, Air Conditioning if needed and heat as well as a gas oven and stove and full size refrigerator. Also a shower. It was clean and comfortable and we will be coming back again for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmunafo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for that great review! We do hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

4 couples stayed in the 5 br; 3 bath house. Well stocked, comfortable, beautiful view, extremely clean and roomy...just wonderful. Close to the water; too cool to use the pool but location good as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

So glad to read that you found it to be an outstanding value. We think so too! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Angel Rock for the first time. It was beautiful. Perfect cottage directly on the river. Cottage and grounds were immaculate. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cottage had everything anybody would need to stay there. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LaurieAnn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks for the great review - we love to hear our wonderful staff being praised!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Family vacay over Labor Day weekend--what a great place! 3 bathrooms!! Loved the open concept of living room/kitchen/dining room. Fabulous well equipped kitchen. Beautiful deck with lake views. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday weekend in on of our 5 bedroom units. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean accommodations, a bit pricey but well worth it. Would never stay anywhere else other than Angel Rock. The sunsets were beautiful, the river view was magnificent both from inside and outside the cottage. It's great that all cottages have their own grill and you can make a campfire at night. Loved the fishing from the dock in the morning.

The only thing was that some cottages with the better views are located down a few flights of stairs and carrying your luggage down to the cabin is a bit difficult but it's a 2-time affair - when moving in and when moving out.

Apart from that would highly recommend to everyone I know. Best accommodations probably in all the Thousand Islands. None of us wanted to leave! Would love to come back again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you Denis for your kind and detailed review of your stay here! We love getting feedback from our customers as it helps us to make each stay better and better. Hope to see you staying here with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews