We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our small cottage (no. 7), among the many cottages of various sizes and locations on the property, was a perfect size for my husband and me for a long weekend. It was rustic, with knotty pine interior, but very clean and modern with all the amenities, including full refrigerator, microwave, and all necessary dishes and cookware. The unit also had an air conditioner that cooled us down quite nicely on this hot weekend, a heating unit, and ceiling fans in both the living/kitchen area and bedroom. Although our unit was back a bit from the river front, our porch had a view of the St. Lawrence River. We also enjoyed a swim in the beautiful pool. I would highly recommend Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages for a couples weekend or extended family vacation. A terrific find! Be aware, however, of the 9am check out time.

Room Tip: Check out photos of different cottages on their web site.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieD464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

My "cottage" was not actually a cottage, but more like the newly displayed tiny homes. We found the space to be tight. There was a counter to eat at. It was hard passing each other in the hall. The bathroom was small. We found ourselves hitting our heads, knees and elbows due to the tight quarters. The bugs were plentiful. The windows were covered with them and I found myself cleaning the sliding door daily to avoid looking at them everyday. The water pressure in the showers was low, and the temperature changed during your shower from hot to cold to hot, it was not consistent. The grills are very small and you are expected to clean the cottage and grills when you leave or you will be charged. The view was awesome as our deck overlooked the Saint Lawrence, though I found the deck to be tiny and had to keep rearranging the deck furniture to accommodate for dinner or guests visiting. We stayed in cottage #30, again new, but not cottage like. The pool was quite a distance from our cottage as well and not very large. If you want to swim, it is almost impossible due to too many in the pool and the volleyball next which many people were playing at, and had no regard for others in the pool. The area was very quiet and I did not see that there was much that was offered to do. The surrounding area as well was quiet. You need to go into Clayton or Thousand Islands to find attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome cottage with amazing views. Even in the cottages that were supposedly not up to date, I found them in really good condition. Good furniture, open layout, plenty of room, full kitchen. A walk down a few flights lead to a quaint dock, spot for 1 or 2 boats, place to launch kayaks. Kayaked and fished, not overly crowded and perfect. Perfect and family friendly relaxing time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank megs1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I stayed in #29 which is the new model cottage. It was gorgeous! It had all the amenities and more. The kitchen is full sized (4 burner stove, oven, full sized fridge, double sink) with a ton of counter space so it was easy to cook meals here. There is a breakfast bar to eat at. The living room has a huge TV, fireplace and a sectional couch. The bedroom has a queen size bed and another good sized TV. There are even USB ports in the wall to charge your electronics! #29 had a great view of the water even though it isn't directly on the water. We spent much of the time out on the deck in the two Adirondack chairs looking at the water. The cottage was a perfect size for my husband and I but we were glad our two kids weren't with us. It might have been a little tight with them there. The bathroom is small. Anyone over 6' tall would have trouble staying here. The staff at Angel Rock was extremely helpful and very welcoming. We were in the office a lot asking questions about the property and the surrounding areas. They happily offered a bunch of information. The only thing that wasn't clear on their website was if you stay in #29 or over on that side, you are not near the docks. It is a significant uphill walk and then down a flight of 64 stairs (yes my husband counted) to get to the dock. We ended up driving over each time we went in the boat. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend! We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Model cottages are better for couples
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi Kathy! Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay. We hope you are able to visit again in the future.. and if you bring your children next time we have lots of different sized options for you to try as well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Our group of 13 rented 2 cottages for just two nights for a family get together in the 1000 islands. I have been to the area several times over the years w/ family or tent camping but have never stayed at Angel Rock before. The cottages were neat and clean and perfect for what we needed. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We had to make a few changes to the reservations and they could have given us a hard time but they were very nice and understood. Cottage #8 right on the water had spectacular views and was where we gathered for dinner one night. Cottage 22 was near the pool - The pool area was well kept and very nice. I love this area of the 1000 islands as it is not so busy (boat traffic is minimal compared to Alex Bay) and it is just a more peaceful setting. Having perfect weather also helped make this trip one to remember. We will definitley return to Angel Rock cottages for another gathering. Thank you!

Room Tip: waterfront cottages would be preferred, but it appeared that the non-waterfront still had good views...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you very much for the review! Glad you tried Angel Rock out and hope to have you stay with us another time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Vincent
16.2 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
33.5 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
985 reviews
33.3 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#6 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
21.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
33.1 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages

Address: 34311 State Route 12e, Cape Vincent, NY 13618-2124
Region: United States > New York > Cape Vincent
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Cape Vincent
Price Range: €110 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rental cottages and vacation homes range in size from one to five bedrooms, most with large water view decks. All of our accommodations have been beautifully decorated and are fully equipped for your comfort, including heat, air conditioning, cable TV and wireless internet in all cottages. Rentals are available on either a nightly or weekly basis during spring, fall & winter and on a weekly basis only during the summer season; many of our cottages are also available for off-season long term rentals. We are one of the few area properties open and available on a year round basis. On our property we offer both vacation homes just a few minutes’ walk from the water, or our classic waterfront or water view cottages. We also offer rentals in our 4 bedroom home in nearby Clayton or our immaculate 5 bedroom deluxe vacation home across the road from Angel Rock. We pride ourselves on also being able to offer amenities at our property including but not limited to protected dock spaces,kayak and canoe rentals, and a heated pool. Located in the Thousand Islands and directly on the St. Lawrence River, Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages offer easy proximity to prime Muskellunge, Walleye, Northern Pike, and Lake Trout & Bass fishing grounds both in Canadian and American waters. In addition, the St. Lawrence River is quickly gaining popularity with recreational divers, due to the exceptional water clarity and numerous wrecks in the area. Our friendly staff in the office is always glad to offer any information needed for arrangements for guided fishing, duck hunting, and even dive trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing