We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Bad Apple Bin Inn LLC(Cape Vincent)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$194
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belvedere(Kingston)
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Queen's Inn(Kingston)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
84
15
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
15
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexandria baybedroom cottagebeautiful poolshuffle boardwaterfront cottagescable tvrelaxing stayfamily vacationspent one nightpoint lighthousecanadian bordergreat place to stayboldt castlegreen cedarsclaytonvolleyballproperty
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My "cottage" was not actually a cottage, but more like the newly displayed tiny homes. We found the space to be tight. There was a counter to eat at. It was hard passing each other in the hall. The bathroom was small. We found ourselves hitting our heads, knees and elbows due to the tight quarters. The bugs were plentiful. The windows were covered with them and I found myself cleaning the sliding door daily to avoid looking at them everyday. The water pressure in the showers was low, and the temperature changed during your shower from hot to cold to hot, it was not consistent. The grills are very small and you are expected to clean the cottage and grills when you leave or you will be charged. The view was awesome as our deck overlooked the Saint Lawrence, though I found the deck to be tiny and had to keep rearranging the deck furniture to accommodate for dinner or guests visiting. We stayed in cottage #30, again new, but not cottage like. The pool was quite a distance from our cottage as well and not very large. If you want to swim, it is almost impossible due to too many in the pool and the volleyball next which many people were playing at, and had no regard for others in the pool. The area was very quiet and I did not see that there was much that was offered to do. The surrounding area as well was quiet. You need to go into Clayton or Thousand Islands to find attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome cottage with amazing views. Even in the cottages that were supposedly not up to date, I found them in really good condition. Good furniture, open layout, plenty of room, full kitchen. A walk down a few flights lead to a quaint dock, spot for 1 or 2 boats, place to launch kayaks. Kayaked and fished, not overly crowded and perfect. Perfect and family friendly relaxing time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank megs1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I stayed in #29 which is the new model cottage. It was gorgeous! It had all the amenities and more. The kitchen is full sized (4 burner stove, oven, full sized fridge, double sink) with a ton of counter space so it was easy to cook meals here. There is a breakfast bar to eat at. The living room has a huge TV, fireplace and a sectional couch. The bedroom has a queen size bed and another good sized TV. There are even USB ports in the wall to charge your electronics! #29 had a great view of the water even though it isn't directly on the water. We spent much of the time out on the deck in the two Adirondack chairs looking at the water. The cottage was a perfect size for my husband and I but we were glad our two kids weren't with us. It might have been a little tight with them there. The bathroom is small. Anyone over 6' tall would have trouble staying here. The staff at Angel Rock was extremely helpful and very welcoming. We were in the office a lot asking questions about the property and the surrounding areas. They happily offered a bunch of information. The only thing that wasn't clear on their website was if you stay in #29 or over on that side, you are not near the docks. It is a significant uphill walk and then down a flight of 64 stairs (yes my husband counted) to get to the dock. We ended up driving over each time we went in the boat. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend! We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Model cottages are better for couples
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hi Kathy! Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay. We hope you are able to visit again in the future.. and if you bring your children next time we have lots of different sized options for you to try as well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Our group of 13 rented 2 cottages for just two nights for a family get together in the 1000 islands. I have been to the area several times over the years w/ family or tent camping but have never stayed at Angel Rock before. The cottages were neat and clean and perfect for what we needed. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We had to make a few changes to the reservations and they could have given us a hard time but they were very nice and understood. Cottage #8 right on the water had spectacular views and was where we gathered for dinner one night. Cottage 22 was near the pool - The pool area was well kept and very nice. I love this area of the 1000 islands as it is not so busy (boat traffic is minimal compared to Alex Bay) and it is just a more peaceful setting. Having perfect weather also helped make this trip one to remember. We will definitley return to Angel Rock cottages for another gathering. Thank you!

Room Tip: waterfront cottages would be preferred, but it appeared that the non-waterfront still had good views as they are higher on the hill.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you very much for the review! Glad you tried Angel Rock out and hope to have you stay with us another time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed in the Deluxe Vacation Home across the street from the main property. There were 13 of us. 7 adults and 7 children (ranging in ages 3 to 11). We stayed July 22, 2016 to July 29, 2016.

The home and location were perfect. It was nice having a private large yard, playground, horseshoe pits, fire place, and outdoor kitchen. There was plenty of room for the kids and the entire family to play, run relay races, etc. in the back yard. Plenty of room to eat outside at the high top table, two picnic tables, and the stools at the outdoor kitchen. There is also plenty of space on the screened patio which has three ceiling fans, a table for eating or playing games, and plenty of other seating. Loved the early mornings and later evenings on the patio.

There is a great game room in the basement with a pool table, shuffle board table, darts for both adults and children, and many board games and a high top table for games. There is also a tv, two sleeper sofas, a recliner and a fridge in the basement. There is such a large variety of games, you do not need to take any with you.

The bedrooms are perfect. They have more than enough room and two of the upstairs bedrooms have small bathrooms attached with walk in showers. The other two rooms upstairs share a bathroom that is located in between the two bedrooms. The bathroom is plenty big enough for the two rooms to share. There are two separate vanities in that bathroom which are located across the room from each other as opposed to side by side on the same side of the room. The master bedroom downstairs has a great bathroom with a huge tub with jets and a fantastic walk in shower.

The living room is very comfortable, however that is the area we spent the least amount of time in as we were too busy doing other things and did not watch tv.

The kitchen is absolutely amazing and it had seating for all of us. There is plenty of cupboard space for your food, etc. and they have it stocked with everything you'll need. There is a wine fridge and an additional drink fridge. It was positively amazing.

There is a wonderful laundry room on the main floor with a washer, dryer, utility sink, utility closet, and many cupboards and drawers. There is also a wall mounted ironing board and iron. Just a note: There are cleaning products in the lazy susan in the laundry room. Good to have if you have little ones that feel they need to put their hands on the sliding glass doors every time they were opened. We did not realize the products were there so we purchased some from the grocery store. There were so many things in this home I would love to have in my own home and the laundry room is one of them. There is also a half bathroom on the main floor.

There is a large garage and you are welcome to park your vehicles in the garage if you would like. This was really handy for unloading and loading the vehicles.

The pool on the main property was beautiful and clean and we used it daily, at least for a little while. Some fished off the docks. There are many stairs down to the water, but with the landings breaking them up, it wasn't a problem at all.

The staff were wonderful. We did not really need them once we were settled in as we didn't have any issues that we needed to call them for. Jennifer helped me on numerous occasions with my many questions prior to our arrival and she was always professional, pleasant, and never made me feel as though I was a bother.

The Deluxe Vacation Home is exactly as you see it online. Beautiful!

We have rebooked for next year and are all very excited to return. I would highly recommend Angel Rock to anyone and if you have a large group, consider the Deluxe Home, it's absolutely perfect!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank loveislandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T, Owner at Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It makes our day to hear what a great stay you had in our new deluxe home. We tried our best to get every little detail just right! Hope you have you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews