We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yo'self!!”

Port Morris Distillery
Ranked #20 of 43 things to do in Bronx
Attraction details
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

One of my favorite places to bring first time visitors to the Bronx. It is even a treat for longtime Bronx residents, who often have no idea that this wonderful place exists. The interior brings you back to the streets of Old San Juan, Puerto Rico. The space is super chill and super welcoming. The staff is fantastic. I've been a bunch of times, and each time it feels like it's the first, and the excitement is still high. You are treated to a tour of the distilling making process, as well as samples of the liquor. They make wonderful drinks with their liquor, and they have a creative menu for those who want to grub. I highly recommend this place if you're visiting the Bronx, especially if you're into Latino/ Puerto Rican culture.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank DanielNieves426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Been trying to get to this place for a few months... finally was able to get there last Thursday... it was worth the rush hour traffic to get there... Good selection of pitorro based drinks... Our bar tender was "the-hostess-with-the-mostest"... she took the time to educate us on the different infusions... would be nice if they stayed open past 8pm on weeknights

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank DeeMan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

There's beer and other drinks but what you really need to drink is all the different pitorro cocktails which are delicious!!! Unique and fun! The bartenders were nice and attentive. Even the bouncer was nice. Great throwback music and a good vibe!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

PMD makes traditional Puerto Rican moonshine, which they bottle and sell. It is a clear liquor, made with apples and other natural ingredients. They also age some of the moonshine in whiskey barrels, making a gold liquor with a whiskey taste. You can see how it is made on a free tour, and have a shot at the bar. The people there are warm and have treated me and my husband nicely. It is better to drive there than to take the train. There is plenty of street parking.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 171maryjaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Morris Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Port Morris Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing