We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience New York Botanical Garden
from US$66.00
More Info
from US$117.00
More Info
from US$142.57
More Info
from US$70.77
More Info
Reviews (2,583)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveller rating
1,978
467
90
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,978
467
90
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday train show haupt conservatory tram ride new york full bloom plants and flowers worth the trip great place to visit bronx zoo grounds spring beauty exhibition miniature blossom nyc season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

My and I are members go the NYBG and went to the preview of the new Yayoi Kusama installation . The day was spectacular. The sun was shining for most of the day. The cherry trees were at full bloom and the Kusama installation was exciting and perfectly paired with the beauty of the NYBG. It was a very nice 3 hour stroll through the park with the bonus of seeing art from one of the greatest living artists of our time.
Make sure you get a full entry ticket to see the indoor installations

Date of experience: April 2021
3  Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Mart ayında gittik, çok da beğenmedim. Bakımsız idi. Verdiğimiz paraya değmedi. Önermiyorum. İ do not advise this place for tourists. If u wanna throw ur money to garbage of course u can go there.

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank dilarabulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Good place to check out some plants. I rate a 3 because this place was smaller than expected. Other than that, pretty cool.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank abonilla18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Went to visit the GLOW attraction at night at the garden. It was great, even if it was a little chilly out. The light were beautiful and my wife and granddaughter had a great time. Unfortunately, this is a limited attraction only for the holiday season.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank NealF52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Drove in from NJ to see NYBG Glow with friends. Bought 6 tickets at $30 AND paid $20 parking for two cars- only to be disappointed. Thought it would be fun to see some great creative light displays with the music we read about, but there wasn’t much to see. we walked the garden loop lit by fun snowflake balls with two side garden walks through a lit ball garden with a steel drum duo and the other a giant gazebo. Only to then walk a partially lit path to the ice sculpture - nice but not too exciting -and then came upon one single hip hop dancer performing to the dance of the sugar plum fairies. Then we were at the front gate again. Nothing truly unique or inspiring throughout the walk, and certainly NOT worth the admission fee or parking. Wasn’t expecting crazy light displays like you see in some neighborhoods, but something with pizazz or interesting light effects were expected, not just lit paths and colored up lights on buildings. In total, with a bathroom stop, we were there 35 minutes. Didn’t see a point in standing in the cold line for over priced hot chocolate at the end.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Companion436142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews