We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, hot water, good price...”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Good location, room was clean, comfortable, good price and the Golden Eagle Diner around corner perfect for breakfast. King bed perfect. Air condition switch "constant fan" kept room cool and great noise cover. Desk issued new key when I couldn't find mine following a perfect wedding without skipping a beat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesun03_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for you, your friends and your colleagues when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel gets average reviews on TripAdvisor but is generally scathed on other sites. This is unfortunate because it was well worth the money and is really much better than the one star rating it gets on numerous sites.
The quote, "Don't judge a book by its cover", couldn't be truer for this property. The lobby is worn and the walkways and stirs are old, cracked and in horrible disrepair. Walking to my room I thought OMG but was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door. The rooms have been updated, new floors, tiles and laminate wood. Rooms are freshly painted. It was clean, tightly spaced, great tv and coffee maker and best of all the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was basic, juice (real juice not a mix) cereal, bagels and bread and yogurt and fruit...sure met my needs as I left with a traveller coffee and apple. Desk service both at check in and check out was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a great quick stop, very reasonably priced then ignore many reviews and give it a chance, you'll be presently surprised!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirky4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a good experience with us and were able to form an accurate view of our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and in providing an oasis for our guests, and I hope you will soon be able to stay with us again so we can satisfy you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Price was descent. The room was nice and comfy and pretty clean for a motel. Also the location is superb. Not many sit down restaurants in town but has several different fast food places. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. Front desk was very helpful and polite as well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This place is great if you just want a bed, TV, and a shower. It's an old hotel, not fancy at all, they are trying to keep the place up. The doors could use some weather sealing. My big problem was I couldn't stay warm. If you are looking for a cheap room, this will do.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge during your recent visit.
We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected.
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.
Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the amenities and hygiene level and to ensure that they are in the best condition.
We take our reviews very seriously and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Here is a video I made of the lobby and room. I was way nicer then the outside made you think is was going to be. We only stay one night but it was nice. I would stay there again. The rooms looked like they was doing update.

Room Tip: Nicer then the it looked from the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenniferingram2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebrockport, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our always-improving hotel. While I'm sorry that we didn't make a good impression from the outside, I'm so pleased that we made a positive impression where it counts. I’m also pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
504 reviews
0.4 km away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
394 reviews
22 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
21.6 km away
Dollinger's Motor Inn
Dollinger's Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Albion
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6575 4th Section Rd, Brockport, NY 14420-2401
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: €54 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing