We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun Getaway for the entire family”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Resort on Main
33 Main Street 
Bemus Point, NY 14712 Front porch facing Main Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Resort on Main
33 Main Street 
Bemus Point, NY 14712
Front porch facing Main Street
Kitchen, Dining area.
Gas range/oven, microwave, dishwasher and disposal.
Beverage refrigerator and refrigerator/freezer.
Dining area
Entry/foyer with writing desk.
Family room with TV/ Wi-Fi internet and DVD player.
Family room view
1st floor bedroom/queen bed
Upstairs landing
Upstairs middle bedroom/queen bed
Middle bedroom with queen bed.
1 of the Jack/Jill bedrooms-queen bed and separate entrances.
2nd Jack/Jill bedroom with queen bed and separate entrances.
2nd floor front bedroom/King bed.
Night photo facing Main Street
Chautauqua Belle in Bemus Point.
Chautauqua Belle at sunset on Lake Chautauqua, Bemus Point, NY.
Amusement Park ~
Midway State Park
Overview of Bemus Point and floating stage overlooking the Italian Fisherman and EBC
Chautauqua Lake Snowmobile Club~  Over 500 miles of snowmobile trails.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bemus Point, Ellery, Chautauqua County, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christina...
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fun Getaway for the entire family”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This place is just beautiful! It is at a great location--within walking distance of great dining and nightlife!

The Resort on Main makes you feel like home away from home! Its beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture and bedding with luxurious linens and towels. The kitchen is well equipped--even with a Keurig Coffee maker!

We had so much space that our family of five could spread out and each of my girls were able to have their own bedroom--which they loved!

The house was spotless when we arrived. The air conditioning was cool and comfortable. Ample parking on site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Christina,
Happy New Year!
I am glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to Bemus Point and look forward to having you book your next stay with us.
Best~
Janine and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courteker...
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to get snowed in!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We celebrated the week of New Year's at the Resort on Main. It beautifully fit all seven of us, with room to spare. Being in the heart of Bemus made getting around extremely easy. The house was fully stocked with cooking utensils and extra blankets. We will absolutely be spending more frigid winter days at the Resort on Main.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Courtney,

Happy New Year! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you once the snow melts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Dublin, OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Thanksgiving Holiday”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Janine was very responsive and provided all the information we needed to choose the Resort on Main and to know what we would need to bring (not much). The kitchen is beautiful and well equipped to cook a Thanksgiving feast. A large open kitchen with new, high-quality appliances.

The 5 bedrooms, one downstairs, handled our family without any squabbles on who would get what room. All were roomy and comfortable. The two rooms with an adjoining door were nice for the family with young children.

The house is well furnished. Having younger children in the group it was nice that there was high quality furniture without delicate antiques that would have had to be watched.

The parlor between the dining room and the living room invited us sit on the floor, relax on the area rug and play games with the children.

During our stay the Janine and Gary were accessible and concerned about making our stay a good one without being in the way.

The location is within walking distance to restaurants and the lake. Strolling around Bemus Point was a good way to work off the calories from Thanksgiving dinner!

Would love to make this a tradition!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Spacious comfort, quality throughout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy new year!
Janine and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay in Bemus Point, NY”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This totally restored home has everything you need for your stay away from home. The owners have thought of everything! The kitchen is complete with everything you need. The atmosphere of the home is beautiful and the five bedrooms are very comfortable. I cannot say enough positive things about our stay at The Resort on Main. I definitely recommend this home and we are planning on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon ~
Regards~
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Character of older home, but completely updated
Liked least: Wished check out was a bit later (10:00 is early to get a larger group out the door)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Dan,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Best~
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing