We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining In The Country”
Review of Iron Forge Inn

Iron Forge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Bellvale
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The lovely Iron Forge Inn, nestled in the mountains of Warwick, NY, rivals the finest NYC establishments. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the service impeccable and the food outstanding. We were treated ourselves to the Chef's Tasting Menu and were thrilled by every bite, from the starters - Radicchio & Roasted Pear Salad (outstanding), and Ragout of Roasted Tomatoes & Mushrooms with Truffle and Parmesan Custard (luscious) to the Seared Scallops atop Potato & Shellfish Foam (exhilarating), and we were entranced. The Crispy Pork Belly with Chili and Pickled Onion was the most tender I've tasted. The Seared Petite Beef accompanied by Short Rib Strudel was tender and delicate. All of the selections were exciting and innovative and The Iron Forge Inn is a credit to Warwick!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We visited as a group of ten and came for the brunch and jazz festival. We sat right by the band and it was a bit loud but a lot of fun. The food was good but there should have been a larger selection to choose from. The service was good too. I recommend visiting this place for a similar event or to come here for dinner (for which this place got rave reviews).

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dneuburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Ordered Lamb special, $24. No salad or bread. Asked for bread, waitress asked if I wanted rolls said yes and when bill came we were charged $3.00 for 4 small dinner rolls. Lamb had a lot of fat and sinew. Not a good experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BarbaraD3852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have eaten here many many times and always take our visiting family to this restaurant. The food is always delicious. Chef Eric changes the menus regularly to go with what is in season, however, he does have a few staples. He always prepares duck amazingly and I'm not always a duck fan. The pork roast is always good, too. But don't be afraid of specials - they tend to be fantastic. Seared scallop starter is also wonderful. Don't forget the Tap Room!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorinMask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Food was excellent - all around. Many quaint dining rooms. We were in an enclosed porch - great. the bar downstairs has a 200+ year old fireplace

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Tom_B_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Forge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Iron Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing