We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay while taking my mother with dementia to visit her childhood neighborhood”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Room was very comfortable, quiet. Large bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had stayed at holiday inn express previously but they no longer accept pets so we tried comfort inn. Will stay here again without hesitation. Easy to travel to all the areas we wanted to visit. Also visited Roanoke Apple Farm nearby as a side visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Our room was clean and nice, but the air conditioner struggled with the warm weather. The front desk and cleaning staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast area was too small for a weekend crowd. There was a fairly wide selection, but the French toast was cold and soggy and the staff struggled to keep up with the guests needs on a Saturday morning.

Room Tip: The Thruway is on the south side, noise seems less bothersome on the north side,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 655donl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here. Driving into the parking lot I don't have confidence in a hotel with large patches of shingles missing from the roof. Walking into the lobby it's is a little dark, but the DAYTIME staff at the desk are helpful and knowledgeable. I can't say the same for the night staff. One of my colleagues, who owns a service company, said that if this night staff person worked for him and acted that way, she would be dismissed.

The breakfast is done pretty well but the breakfast area needs a redo, the upholstery is terribly stained. My room was okay, safe and quiet; however I am not confident in the cleanliness of the carpeting. The floor in the bathroom is tiled but the grouting looks strangely stained.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LLL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Jen, who was on duty to check us in, is a real asset to this hotel. It was such a nice welcome to have cookies, hot cocoa and coffee on our arrival. As choice members, Jen presented us with a goodie bag - a very nice touch that other choice hotels on our trip did not provide. She is extremely friendly and helpful. As a business owner, she exemplifies what I would want in one of my employees.

The hotel has some updates including new carpet in our room. However, the sheer curtains at the window had not been replaced and were thread bare and torn. We also encountered some problems with the internet, but Jen attempted to help get it working. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night's rest. Shower and bathroom were clean.

The breakfast area was nicely laid out and provided the typical breakfast of fruit, waffles, cereals, eggs and sausage that are common in Choice hotels. However, the upholstery on the chairs in the breakfast area was absolutely filthy, which is a major demerit. When a chair is soiled, it needs to be addressed at once. Hopefully, these chairs will be replaced immediately with chairs that can be easily wiped off. I literally put napkins over the chair pad before sitting down in my white slacks.

Hopefully this review will help management to take action to replace the sheers and breakfast room upholstery.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maawandoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We scored a ground floor room, which is great. King bed was clean and comfortable. Personnel we met were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was nothing magical, but was fine. Location is just to the north of the toll road, and is very easy to get on and off. The hotel is only about 1/2 mile into Batavia, and was very handy to base ourselves here for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
488 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
158 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: €51 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Batavia
Batavia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing