We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had a great time at Batavia Downs. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Bellman was very informative a friendly. Great view of the racetrack from the bedroom and from other sitting areas. not much soundproofing between guestrooms,

Room Tip: ask for room with a racetrack view. Fortune's is a good place for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Hotel at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Re racing: We had a track side room, on a racing night. Loved the view of races from rooms. There are several nooks in the glassed passageway between casino/check-in and hotel to watch the track or relax and read. A far superior hotel to the Hotel at Vernon Downs. It would be nice addition to have a Batavia racing channel in the rooms.

Re other aspects: Check-in could be a bit smoother, more efficient. Staff friendly. Breakfast fine. No problems with noise from hallways and other rooms. Walk to rooom not much longer than it is at many hotels/motels.

Overall: Well done, kudos to builder/owner/management. Looking forward to a return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SumachLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Hotel at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Rooms were nice. That where it ends. Had to trek our own baggage from Valet, which is located at the other end of the building. Made a mistake and left our vehicle there. No way in Am to get it. Security could not find the keys. Restaurant also not located conveniently. Other end of building. They claim they are children friendly now, but you need to go outside and walk around to the other end of the Casino. Not laid out well if you have baggage or children., Also noisey. Thin walls.

Room Tip: Get room on 4th floor. DO not use valet. Park across the highway. Shorter walk. Eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank freddieg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Hotel at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you think our rooms are nice. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Let me assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management team is looking into this and will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week, for 1 week
The bellman gave us a nice welcome and tons of information! Good job !!
As for the HK, pretty bad service, rooms were not cleaned properly
They only made the beds
One day not even the beds were made
Underneath the beds were full if dust
Furniture also full if dust. Maids knock early in the morning to enter the room, they even try to open the door of our room

We travel a lot but have never experienced this !
Housekeeping personnel needs lots of improvement!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Hotel at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with the housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves in being the cleanest hotel in Batavia. We will continue to work as hard as we can until we satisfy 100% of our guests.

Warm regards

The Management Staff at The Hotel at Batavia Downs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our family stayed at this hotel August 5-6 and based on this being a luxury hotel it was very disappointing! We were greeted when we arrived by Larry the Bellman and he was the best part of our stay! He helped us with our bags, gave us tons of information about the hotel and other things about the area. The other staff were useless and very unhelpful, some were also rude! When we asked for help getting a taxi to go to a ball game we were told by the other bellman to ask security, security looked at us like we had 6 heads and then eventually gave us a phone number but wouldn't let us use their phone (a local call). When the taxi said it would be a 2 hour wait we decided to ask the front desk if there was a shuttle? They said yes but we couldn't use it to go to the game.....we should call UBER.....we then found Larry and asked him....he called and we had a taxi pick us up in under 10 mins! My boys were so impressed with him that they gave him the foul ball they caught at the game! This hotel should have Larry train all of their staff on what customer service is all about!!
The room was nice however it sounded like there was a herd of elephants above us all night, it was so loud! If we ever stayed again it would only be if we could get a room on the 4th floor (top floor), hopefully it would be quieter.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd and it sounded like a herd of elephants were above us all night long! Maybe try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Hotel at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you think our rooms are nice. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Let me assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management team is looking into this and will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
1 km away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
488 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel at Batavia Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel at Batavia Downs

Address: 8319 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: €74 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel at Batavia Downs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel at Batavia Downs, located adjacent to Batavia Downs and Gaming. Whether you are visitng on business or for pleasure, our goal is to make your experience a comfortable and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel at Batavia Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing