We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
79
129
111
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
129
111
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean would stay again budget hotel rooms are small coffee maker road trip continental breakfast yogurt new mexico repair lodging
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We weren't sure of what to expect when we arrived as the town was so busy owing to some major roadworking. However, the lady on the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We were given a room at the side of the hotel which was very quiet. The room was well appointed and looked as if it had been refurbished fairly recently. It was a good size with all usual amenities. Bathroom was a good size and perfectly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was quite good but the area is very small with only a few tables. Other than that a nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LloegerBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Was given a room that HVAC was not working and they knew it before hand. We were staying a week. Asked the next morning to change rooms due to ac problem. We were given a new room but the info was not passed on to the night staff so our integrity was questioned. Breakfast was decent except some people took all the danish and bananas for their lunch...stuffed them in their bags. Hotel was acceptable for what we needed. I just found it extremely unprofessional to give a guest a room that you know is not up to standards. No apology was given either and the hotel was not booked to full capacity by any means.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melbert1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is a small motel that is close to town; offers price value with breakfast.. The rooms are small and the bedinng needs to be upgraded, that would make a stayover better. There are some great restaurants that are close by if one wants to stay nearby the motel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Had a good stay...the rooms were clean and the staff helpful. The breakfast was so so and did the job but space is very limited. Looks like the outside of the hotel could do with a tidy up and some tender loving care. The wi-fi worked well so that was a bonus. Don't understand the plastic bag over the smoke detector in our room but it must be for some reason...just hope it works if it is required.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dnh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this Hotel, we usually come to Taos 2-3 times a year to visit family, and let me say we adored our stay. From checking in,, to the cleanliness of the rooms and the variety of the continental breakfast it was such a comfortable getaway.
The location was ideal and very close to food, gas stations, Walmart and Albertson was in the area as well. This trip we drove out to Santa Fe and that was surprisingly close.
We highly recommend this beautiful friendly hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karigonzrbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews