We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Super 8 Taos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Taos
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Maybe the management has changed since the other reviews were posted; we were very pleased with the room and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We will stay there again when we come through taos.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    78
    87
    55
    23
See reviews for
82
95
46
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Filthy dirty and super over rated! We got in late. It was the only vacancy we found. We would drove to sta fe if it wasn't as late. Sleazy people there. I didn't feel safe. The beds they must picked them up from the dump! My husband slept with his clothe on. The breakfast is a joke. Don't even stop in this place it's better to pay a little more and get a good night sleep! Never again! I also find the rates u see on tripadvisor are never right! How about a reliable service?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedeemerY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taos hotels

Amarillo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This was one on the less expensive places in Taos. The outside of the building, parking lot and hallways definitely need some repairs and updating. Although there are "no smoking" signs, the hallways smell heavily of smoke... The room itself was small but very clean and nicely decorated. The cleaning staff was SUPER nice! Free Wi-Fi is always nice! Breakfast was disappointing....choices were muffins or cereal...nothing else. This was ok for a night, but if I ever stay more than one night I'll spend a little extra $ for a different place......

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texaskids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Yucatan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We were looking for a cheap hotel for a one night stay in Taos. I know that Super 8’s can be basic, but this stay left us more than a little disappointed.

The room was small, just enough space for two double beds. The beds were nicely firm, though. While the bathroom was clean, the fittings were dated and the wash hand basin had only cold water. The hotel offers nothing more than the essentials – no pool, iron in the room, elevator, etc.

The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. It truly was woeful – just a miniature muffin, watered-down orange juice and coffee.

There must be better options for a budget traveller than this.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londoner_in_yucatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevely, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We had a total of 7 nites in this hotel, the first 2 nites in one room. After those 2 days, we moved into 2 separate rooms (more family was coming). All reservations were booked ahead thru Expedia. I spoke to the hotel clerk (Melissa) about changing rooms when we checked in on Friday, then again on Saturday. Sunday when it was time to change rooms, Melissa said that I had to completely check out of the single room by 11am (it was 10:53am) or else the computer would charge me for another day !! Checking out meant to move ALL of our belongings out of the room. We literally took our stuff & put it in the hallway (which was in viewing distance of the hotel desk) to get out of the room by 11am. Then I proceeded to checking into the 2 separate rooms. We had already been staying there 2 days & this is how I was treated? NO COURTESY !!! Everything was prepaid so I couldn't get a refund & change hotels.
Also, one of the maids told me that our rooms wouldn't be cleaned if we left after 11:30am (we were leaving for the day, to sight see). We didnt have our rooms cleaned for 3 days due to this. We wanted to sleep in - we were on vacation !!!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hbake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.7 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
El Camino Lodge
El Camino Lodge
#13 of 15 in Taos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 15 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
4.8 km away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taos

Property: Super 8 Taos
Address: 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super Eight Taos
Super 8 Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing