We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
33
73
74
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
73
74
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean typical days inn pets allowed minor problem would stay again one night stay coffee maker dryer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I want to thank Joannie and her staff for a pleasant stay. The room, dinning room, and the lobby the whole place was very clean. The staff kind and very helpful. We will always stay here and will recommend family and friends to stay there as well.
Again thank you all at Quality Inn Taos

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gladys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Enjoyed my stay, room was clean and comfortable Breakfast was good, nice staff and very helpful. Place was clean, update to date. Parking was readily available. Nice place to relax after a long date for a meeting.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 101gwenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This is an older Days Inn that hasn't been refreshed in some time. But it's well maintained.

It's located a few miles from downtown Taos in the same area as some other budget hotels. The lobby is rather sparse and bleak, with a very tiny breakfast area. All rooms are interior hall access, no elevator. Hallways are narrow. (see pics). Room flooring is laminate plank, eliminating that old, nasty carpet that's on so many budget hotel floors. (pic) Room furniture is a bit dinged up from age but quiet serviceable. (pic) Everything functioned, and the room was clean. There's no clothes closet, just a small rack on one wall. (pic) Bathroom is tiny but clean, and the tiny vanity is located outside the bathroom near the door. (pic) Air conditioning is a small window unit but kept the room cool. (pic) The beds were average firmness and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very minimal, carbs and frozen cheese omelettes, otherwise no protein.

For a one-night stay on a small budget this place serves well. It's old and small, but clean and well-priced for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xplorers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on cross country motorcycle trip. It is a typical Days Inn facility located on the far south end of town. It meets the basic road warrior criteria...clean quiet room, cold A/C, comfortable bed, hot shower, free wifi. Minimal continental breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Overall, we had a great experience. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and most importantly, this is a pet friendly hotel. I would stay here again if my travels ever bring me through this area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank westrebecca10101978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews