We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful stay in Taos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Taos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Taos
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Suttons Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Taos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Days Inn Taos is a most affordable accommodation in Taos. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The internet connection is very good. The breakfast is the "typical" Days Inn breakfast..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheetal P, Owner at Days Inn Taos, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We continously looking in to improving customer experience.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    59
    54
    47
    43
See reviews for
75
62
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The wifi only works in the lobby and the rooms near the lobby, it was very slow even in the lobby. The room was a no smoking room but it smelled of smoke more than any room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in smoking rooms. Luckily the weather wasn't too cold and we could open the window for fresh air if we had the heater on. The hotel was clean enough, the breakfast was ok. There was no dog smell in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runner41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheetal P, Owner at Days Inn Taos, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We are sorry for your experience with non-smoking room smelled like smoking room. We usually make sure that cusotmer staying in the non-smoking rooms do not smoke in those rooms.
If it is ok for you to respond with the room number you stayed then I would like to know that so that we can find out what is going on and may deep clean that room so that customer have better experience.

Also, it would help me find out the performance of the Wi-Fi in that area of the room.

Sorry again for inconveniency.

Thank you,
Sheetal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taos hotels

Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Day's Inn is a chain of motels. Very nice staff, clean rooms, and smoking rooms if you want! The internet is free. Besides that breakfast is included but was pretty bad, and it's usually far from city centers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarineN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheetal P, Owner at Days Inn Taos, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We value your feedback and will look in to improving the service from our staff and the breakfast.

Thank you,
Sheetal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Not a bad place to stay. A bit out of downtown, so a car is needed. Price wise a very nice deal. The main (maybe only) gripe I have was the service (or lack of) at the front desk, etc. Was hard to get a hold of someone, and the free breakfast was a bit inconvenient time-wise.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euroUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, Manager at Days Inn Taos, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
I appreciate your feedback and will look in to improving the front desk service. I will look in to providing more training to the front desk staff.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
228 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We chose to stay the night here for the rewards points but should have left the points alone and stayed elsewhere. The ice machine was broken; the waffle maker was broken, the ventilation was so bad that you smelled cigarette smoke in the halls and even a little in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy A, Manager at Days Inn Taos, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
We appologise for the inconveniency. The ice machine and waffle machines were fixed immediately.
Thank you for your feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.4 km away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#12 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.8 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
4.1 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taos

Property: Days Inn Taos
Address: 1333 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571-5972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taos 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Taos Hotel Taos
Taos Days Inn
Days Inn Taos New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing