We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$307
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$169
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
84
93
82
104
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
93
82
104
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian dancessheriplazacharmnmarchitecture
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Motel is pretty weather worn and could use a face lift but is good for an overnight stay. Clean linen and towels, hot water for shower, micro/fridge, hair dryer, free wifi but I had trouble connecting and staying connected. Relatively clean but could be cleaner. I wiped everything down with disinfectant wipes to tweak cleanliness. You can purchase a full breakfast in restaurant on premises for $6.00. I did not try the breakfast. I did not feel safe being in the back end of motel. But I did not have a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 480teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean K, General Manager at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

To 480teresa on trip advisor,

Thank you for your stay and comments. they help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Pretty much everything was terrible except the location! Do NOT stay here!! We were put into 2 back rooms and employees were living in the room next to us, sitting out front drinking beer, leaving trash all over, lighting a fire etc. Our room smelled of toxic chemicals, our ceiling fan didn't work unless the lights were on, windows had no screens etc. We began requesting new rooms upon check-in and were finally offered 2 different rooms at 11:30pm!! These rooms were marginally better, but not worth the rate charged either. Well after half our group was asleep. They said the hotel was full but there were not many cars in the parking lot and the whole thing felt sketchy, not cared for, and definitely NOT worth the money we paid! Were we given these rooms because we booked through booking.com? Not sure, but it felt like it. No WiFi either......just to add insult to injury. We couldn't wait to leave.

Room Tip: around courtyard is slightly better
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

20 years ago we came with children. Full of energy. BUT things change. I don’t know if under new management but bare bones now
No glasses in room
Minimum towels
Queen sheet/comforter on King bed


Arrived to used soap in tub
Used towel on toilet
Light burned out
Maids envelope for tip??

Jacob at front desk was very accommodating

Talked to another guest (monthly)and she said no liquor license stopped people from coming

Maybe 3-5 travellers in entire place
Inner ring traveller
Outer ring monthly (per guest)

Sorry to see
Clean and exactly what we needed for night a clean bed. Hope it gets better next time

PS Free breakfast but on their schedule

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Travelers1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

To the Owner of this establishment. Fix the hotel up so that it is beautiful once again. Enough people come here. we are tired and wanted a clean room and that was not given. the waitresses were bothered if we ordered anything but what was offered. Mr. Koop please fix the hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 845ceceliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

It should be renamed "Cochina Inn" because it is so dirty as to be called grimy. Thin, old towels, just two for the both of us. No problem - I didn't get in that shower. Slow wifi. The phone was even grimy. Bedspread didn't even cover bed, just wanted to fall asleep so we could get up and leave. Poor locals rent by the week - it's THAT kind of place. The restaurant was still closed at 7:15 am so we went elsewhere for breakfast. Staff apathetic to even check us in. ICK! Just awful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank GoldenFlower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews