We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
511
50
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
50
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love apple taos mountain steam shower cowgirl room taos suite new mexico cookies adirondack chairs huevos rancheros each morning mountain view breakfast was delicious kiva fireplace bed and breakfast friendly hosts mabel dodge the main house
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed 4 nights in early Oct 2017 - weather fabulous, Cowboy Room on second floor excellent, hot breakfasts made to order in a lovely dining room which allowed for friendly chats with your fellow guests, who were all top quality people. Inkeepers Shelly & Patrick (who live in the home on the property) were pros and made the stay just great. Patrick, an accomplished musician, favored guests with an hour-and-half concert one evening with his outstanding guitar and voice. The view out the back was beautiful, mountains and fall colors. Large lawn was there to invite you to bring you favorite beverages out for late afternoon relaxation. While there in early Oct, visited the Red River Octoberfest for a great local event - it's on the Enchanted Circle drive, which is just north of Taos and a beautiful loop road of about 60 miles. Also great to do is reserve some seats on the Cumbres & Toltec Scenic Tourist Railroad - just an hour north in Antonito, CO, just across the border. What a relaxing, quality stay this was at the HdS. Probably not a place for kids.

Room Tip: Second Floor seem to be the best, and most expensive, naturally.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunhouse, Manager at Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Ron, for your sharing some of your experiences so future guests can hear first-hand some ways to experience the beauty of this magnificent area. We are only a day trip away from Bandelier National Monument and Los Alamos, Abiquiu and Ghost Ranch, Santa Fe, and the Wild West town of Cimarron. For skiers, the Taos Ski Valley is just 17 miles north of the Inn. We sincerely hope you will come again to relax and make new discoveries. - Shelley and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hacienda Del Sol was a lovely place to stay in Taos. We stayed in the cowboy room . It was a clean,spacious, well appointed room with a beautiful view. The managers, Patrick and Shelly were warm, friendly and accommodating They were excellent about recommending things to do in Taos . They even took the time to call us when we accidentally left an item behind. Breakfast was delicious
We will return to stay at this beauty of an inn next time we get so lucky as to be in Taos.
.

Room Tip: Love Apple was just ok. Might want to go elsewhere for dinner
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabbdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunhouse, Manager at Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We are so happy you enjoy the wonderful Cowboy Room with it's large steam shower and fabulous views of Taos Mountain. We hope the remainder of your trip was every bit as wonderful and we hope you will return to see us sooner than later! - Shelley and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Party of eight enjoyed three great nights at the Hacienda. We were warmly greeted by the owner and well-cared for by B&B managers Shelly and Patrick. The historic buildings were well cared for and the individual rooms nicely appointed. Breakfasts were delicious and we had a choice from three hot entrees each morning. Highly recommend this location which is within a mile of Taos's main plaza and is within a stone's through of one of Taos's best dining options--the Love Apple. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKtraveler0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunhouse, Manager at Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

A warm thank you for such a gracious review. Also, the shout out to our good neighbor, The Love Apple restaurant. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful local dining option for our guests to walk to while visiting. We certainly hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Taos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were greeted by Shelly and immediately felt welcomed and knew we made the right choice. Our room, Rio Grande was clean and quiet and equipped with a fireplace. French doors open to gardens and Adirondack chairs to sip your wine, etc. Breakfast was plentiful with choices to choose and the innkeepers Shelly and Patrick "set the tone" for friendly, and lingering conversations. We stayed at 4 different locations on our 11 day trip to the Southwest and this by far was the Best!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunhouse, Manager at Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

We appreciate your lovely remembrance of Hacienda del Sol. We really enjoy getting to know our guests hearing about their lives and travels. It is what makes the experience here so rich and special. Please come and see us again if you make it back to Taos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

if I could, I would rate this B&B with 500 stars! Staff is super nice and helpful, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and the garden is a dream.
Add to this that they are very kids friendly! My family just loved staying here and we regretted not having more time to enjoy this place a bit more! Our best stay during our long trip in the US!

Room Tip: we loved the Taos suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunhouse, Manager at Hacienda del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the 500 star rating! We so enjoyed having you and your beautiful children find us during your recent trip to the states. We love seeing families making the most of the property. If you ever return for another trip to the Southwest and Taos, please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews