We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We've visited Albuquerque, Santa Fe, and Taos. If there's a better value in the state - I will book it.
Our casita was outstanding (for 1-4 people). It had comfortable, useful furnishings:
2 beds, large great room table, small kitchen table, great galley kitchen, 2 couches, well placed lighting, many outlets, wi-fi...
It had ample, tasteful supplies of pillows, blankets, towels, etc. The kitchen has all the utensils for a long or short stay.
My wife and I are in our early 60's, - the spiral staircase was no problem. The loft floor plan puts the bathroom and one queen bed upstairs, one bed, in the great room, down.
The location is quiet, but near the old square, and easily accessible to the mountains, skiing, and (as a last resort) shopping.
Inger's is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcrochny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed in the Red Hawk casita for 2 days in June 2008. We checked in with Heather who works in the adjoining gallery. Heather was friendly and helpful with directions in the area. We loved the space and the fun and bright decorations and paintings. The 'entertainment center' included the Wii game which turned out to be a lot of fun to use. Our only issue was that the kitchen did not have any coffee mugs or teacups which were the only things we needed the kitchen for. We left a note because we assume this was only a temporary problem. Also one other TripAdvisor review mentions a fridge stocked with fixings for breakfast--the casitas do not provide any breakfast foods but Taos has plenty of places to eat a yummy morning meal.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BarefootCountesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2005

Ingbar Jirby’s gallery and the two adjoining casitas are conveniently located a couple of blocks from the main plaza in Taos. We paid $175/night for the Rio Grande casita (room #8) in early September. This is a two-story unit with lots of room – over 1000 square feet. The two casitas are part of the gallery, and Inger’s artwork decorates the unit. We didn’t see the other casita, but ours was very nicely decorated. The bedroom and bathroom are upstairs by a spiral staircase. It was slightly inconvenient having to ascend the cramped spiral staircase each time to use the bathroom. A large living room with two couches (one of which is a pull-out bed) and the kitchen are downstairs. When we checked in our refrigerator was stocked with juice, milk, croissants, and yogurt for breakfast. Inger and Heather, who works in the office/gallery, are both very friendly, and this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Climber12437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2005

Inger Jirby Casitas could not be lovelier-everywhere your eyes travel in this artist's retreat is a feast. Although we only spent one night here at the end of our trip to New Mexico, it was a lovely way to close out our trip. location is excellent-hidden on a little sidestreet in an historic district. One bit of advice-guests need to be greeted warmly instead of tentatively and made to feel they have arrived in paradise because they truly have. Phone reservations and actual greetings could be much improved.

3  Thank 25yearsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2004

This is the place to stay in Taos and the one we return to every year. It's two blocks from the Plaza on a quiet street. The casita is decorated with many of Inger Jirby's paintings and numerous art items. The fully-equipped kitchen and living room are downstairs, with the loft bedroom and bathroom up a narrow spiral staircase. Staying with Inger is always wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sightsee31564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews