We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
118
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar shower room water hole amazing experience the reserve watering hole high tea game drives main lounge gluten intolerance thatched bungalows camera settings brilliant guide our honeymoon coffee table bucket list experience his partner
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Small intimate lodge with only 4 double rooms. We took 2 of them for 4 nights. Rooms are beautiful individual buildings with a bedroom, lounge and two bathrooms. Andre and his wife have created a wonderful product. Food was amazing. Huge breakfast after first game drive, plentiful high tea, and spectacular evening meals. The game viewing is incredible with Andre and his expert tracker Andries. Their passion is infectious. We were even treated to a bottle of bubbly for our 25th anniversary. A very special place.

Room tip: All the room buildings surround the pool so all the same.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 of the lodges. Food plentiful and fabulous. Our lodges were clean and spacious with a variety of animals visiting the water hole.
Our hosts couldn’t have been better. We had the most experienced tracker in the reserve (Andries), having worked there for 28years. Our guide, Benji, and the manager Andre are clearly very passionate and knowledgeable about the wildlife.
We have been on safari before in Kenya, but this was so much better.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKaya_Manager, Manager at N'kaya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Good day Helen.

Thanking for taking the time to write a review about us.

It was a pleasure hosting you here at Nkaya and we also had a lovely time with you guys. Trust you went back with a lot of stories to tell and lovely photo's. The lion cubs are still doing great :)

Kind regards.
André.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Truly a special place. We loved every minute. Only 4 bungalows/cabins so a total of 8 guests. Luxury and personal service from Andre and his team. Accommodation couldn't be bettered. Fabulous food and great game drives morning and afternoon/evening. Andre and Andrew the tracker (sits out front checking prints in the track) knew their territory and animals. We saw everything in 3 days. Love it, love it, loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank davidtF9115PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKaya_Manager, Manager at N'kaya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi David.

Thank for this lovely feedback.

We trust you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you could get back home and make all your friends jealous!

It was a pleasure hosting you here at Nkaya, and we are looking forward to more visits from friends and family.

Kind regards.
André.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Totally unexpected that my husband and I would have separate bathrooms - his with a shower, mine with an incredibly deep and long bathtub. A real treat. All the staff members were solicitous - we felt well taken care of. Anders was an excellent guide, we always had excellent wildlife viewing and the food was great.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKaya_Manager, Manager at N'kaya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Good day.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

It is always a pleasure for us to host guests and make sure that they have an enjoyable time.

Kind regards.
André.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at the lodge with a large group so we had the entire lodge to ourselves. Everything exceeded expectations. There were 2 bathrooms per room and included a huge bathtub and a rain shower with great water pressure. Everything was super clean and the rooms had toiletries, a hair dryer and even bug lotion. It was too cool for the pool but would be nice in the summer. The food was great and plentiful and we had a variety each day. There is also a hide overlooking the watering hole so we enjoyed our afternoons sipping wine and taking pictures. Although the lodge was great, the guides were the best part! We had Nikki as our host, Werner as our guide and Andres as our tracker. Each safari was spectacular and we saw the Big 5 along with tons more! We had drinks at sunset and Nikki greeted us at the lodge with warm towels and a drink before dinner. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable about the animals, the lodge and the country's history in general and kept us all entertained. The (paid) wifi was not great but who wants to be on the internet when you're on safari!

Room tip: All the rooms are the same.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrier890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews