We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
110
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar water hole the reserve living room amazing experience watering hole gluten intolerance game drives bird hide brilliant guide our honeymoon high tea bucket list experience male cheetah intimate feel his partner personal service
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 of the lodges. Food plentiful and fabulous. Our lodges were clean and spacious with a variety of animals visiting the water hole.
Our hosts couldn’t have been better. We had the most experienced tracker in the reserve (Andries), having worked there for 28years. Our guide, Benji, and the manager Andre are clearly very passionate and knowledgeable about the wildlife.
We have been on safari before in Kenya, but this was so much better.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKaya_Manager, Manager at N'kaya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Good day Helen.

Thanking for taking the time to write a review about us.

It was a pleasure hosting you here at Nkaya and we also had a lovely time with you guys. Trust you went back with a lot of stories to tell and lovely photo's. The lion cubs are still doing great :)

Kind regards.
André.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Truly a special place. We loved every minute. Only 4 bungalows/cabins so a total of 8 guests. Luxury and personal service from Andre and his team. Accommodation couldn't be bettered. Fabulous food and great game drives morning and afternoon/evening. Andre and Andrew the tracker (sits out front checking prints in the track) knew their territory and animals. We saw everything in 3 days. Love it, love it, loved it.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank davidtF9115PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKaya_Manager, Manager at N'kaya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi David.

Thank for this lovely feedback.

We trust you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you could get back home and make all your friends jealous!

It was a pleasure hosting you here at Nkaya, and we are looking forward to more visits from friends and family.

Kind regards.
André.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Totally unexpected that my husband and I would have separate bathrooms - his with a shower, mine with an incredibly deep and long bathtub. A real treat. All the staff members were solicitous - we felt well taken care of. Anders was an excellent guide, we always had excellent wildlife viewing and the food was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKaya_Manager, Manager at N'kaya Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Good day.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

It is always a pleasure for us to host guests and make sure that they have an enjoyable time.

Kind regards.
André.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at the lodge with a large group so we had the entire lodge to ourselves. Everything exceeded expectations. There were 2 bathrooms per room and included a huge bathtub and a rain shower with great water pressure. Everything was super clean and the rooms had toiletries, a hair dryer and even bug lotion. It was too cool for the pool but would be nice in the summer. The food was great and plentiful and we had a variety each day. There is also a hide overlooking the watering hole so we enjoyed our afternoons sipping wine and taking pictures. Although the lodge was great, the guides were the best part! We had Nikki as our host, Werner as our guide and Andres as our tracker. Each safari was spectacular and we saw the Big 5 along with tons more! We had drinks at sunset and Nikki greeted us at the lodge with warm towels and a drink before dinner. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable about the animals, the lodge and the country's history in general and kept us all entertained. The (paid) wifi was not great but who wants to be on the internet when you're on safari!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Where to begin?? This place is amazing in every regard, but the staff is the best. Werner, Nikki, Andrees and the rest of the staff made this an unforgettable experience. Every detail is thought out including chocolates and biscuits in the rooms, hot water bottles for early morning game drives, and camera settings tips so you can get the best shots. The rooms are very comfortable and I was surprised and delighted to find two bathrooms in each lodge so my partner and I could each have our own! There is a watering hole right near the lodges so we were lucky to have visits from a herd of elephants, baboons and other animals. Andrees, the tracker, has lived on the property for decades so he knows where the animals are and we were not disappointed in this regard and got to view the Big Five a couple of times over in addition to many, many other animals. Our few days here was the highlight of our South Africa trip and I highly recommend this lodge and game reserve to anyone, but especially groups of friends, families, and photographers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatyL110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews