We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Naledi truly is a Star!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Naledi truly is a Star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Where to start? The lodge, the team, the food, the experience just blew us away. We have been on quiet a few safaris but none have managed to come even close to the Naledi experience. It's the attention to detail that made all the difference - different place settings every night for dinner, driving up to the lodge after the evening game drive with lights switched off and been met by the camp fires and "welcome home" cocktails. Kjell and the team exceeded all our expectations to make this our most memorable safari. We are already planning when our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanstraatens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    37
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
258
504
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
anchorage, ak
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have been at several lodges that share the border with Kruger Park at many price ranges, and this small, intimate lodge has the best amenities and service for the price. I have stayed twice now and the 2nd time was even more enjoyable. The game drives, the food, the pool, the bush veldt, combine for a wonderful safari experience. The owners and staff do everything in their power to make your stay comfortable. Thank you, Kjell!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cargorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We - My fiancée (Grete) myself and our two adult children - stayed at Naledi 29th January until 2nd February. From the second we arrived until the second we left we had the most amazing time. Never have we felt more welcome and more well taken care off as the time we stayed at Naledi.

Grete and I got married 31st January and we had the day of our lives. All of the staff at Naledi did everything in their power to make the day perfect, and they really succeeded in doing just that.
We started the morning with a morning game drive and had a great time as always. Among other things we met a small group of lions and sat and enjoyed their company for a good 20 minutes.
Well back from a 3 hours morning drive we were served breakfast - a perfect meal as all the meals at Naledi are. We then had an hour bushwalk with the skilled tracker - Prem.
After the bushwalk it was time to prepare for the wedding. While we where dressing up at our lodge we could sense the activities in the camp preparing for the wedding. The wedding itself where performed on the porch with a wonderful view over the bush and the settings and the ceremony was heavenly. One of the happiest moments of our lives.
After the ceremony Kjell and Prem took us for an evening drive - tuxedo style with champagne sundowners:-)
When we came back from the evening drive, we went to our lodge for a quick fresh up before dinner. The kids room was cleaned and cosy as always, but our - the newly married - room was decorated with rose leaves on the floor and bed, and a romantic candle path leading to a wedding present from Naledi. It was so beautiful and romantic that we both almost shed a tear.
Time for dinner, and again Naledi exceeded all our expectations with an extraordinary table setting on another porch lit up by candles. The chef Max presented an amazing dinner and everybody made us 4 feel like royalty for a day. After having enjoyed starter, main and dessert, we were given the last surprise of an all the way surprisingly fantastic day: The wedding cake. Kim - Kjells wife - had created a masterpiece of a wedding-cake. Big, impressing and not least well tasting. Congratulations Kim - nobody would guess it was your first wedding-cake:-)
Thank you Kjell, Kim, Prem, Craig, TK, Max, Lukas and all the rest of the staff at Naledi. It was amazing and we are all very grateful for your efforts. Nobody could have done it better than you did. It makes me so happy writing this and kind of reliving it.

Well - our stay at Naledi wasn't all wedding. All in all we had a great stay and the four of us felt like being in paradise for four days.
It is clear that Kjell and company enjoy what they are doing, and every guest benefits from that.

During our stay I used to tease Kjell by telling him I would find something to complain about. And I found it. It was very unsatisfactory that we had to leave after four days - could had stayed forever.

Mikkel, Mille, Grete & Jan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanVder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had an unforgettable stay here.

On Arrival, we were already impressed by the nice furnished and decorated room middle in the nature. After they got to know that we on are honeymoon trip, we were surprised by lovely packed gift and Champagne for the first night... And the night before we leave, we were surprised again by a great candle light dinner on our terrece.

Certainly the Safari was also very exiciting! We saw a lot of animals. The most impressive one is to see lions eating Giraffe (although I like Giraffe very much!).

Thanks to Kjell and Kim and all the staff there! We had really an unforgettable stay in Naledi!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmingorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The bush drives and walks were a magical experience to me.
Nothing comes close to seeing the animals you only knew from zoo visits and
movies a meter or two away from you.
We almost hoped out of the car to cuddle them because they looked so cute and relaxed.
The scenery and the sunrises and sunsets were amazing as were all the animals, the little
ones and the big fives.
We learned a lot about tracking, animal behaviour, plants and the ecosystem
while driving around in the most comfortable car ever.
Add to that brilliant, lovingly displayed food, an excellent service, comfortable huge room,
in our case with an inside and outside shower, an extremely kind,knowledgable and motivated team , a stylish lodge and pool and you have the über-perfect holiday, life does not get better!
Try it out, you will not regret it, I guarantee!
Thank you to Kjell and Kim and Prim and Shaun and everybody else!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
28.5 km away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.0 km away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
35.9 km away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 19 in Balule Nature Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
33.8 km away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 13 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.0 km away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#3 of 19 in Balule Nature Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Property: Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Balule Nature Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing