We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singita Boulders Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at Singita Boulders for our honeymoon and it absolutely could not have been more perfect! Every aspect was amazing from the room to the food to the game to the staff. Really made our honeymoon memorable. Highly highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    9
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
63
168
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Accommodations - stunning. Large private casitas with private pools. Dining - exquisite.

And the best part - the animals. The guides work endlessly to seek out these incredible creatures.

An overall fantastic experience. Went as a family of four (two young adult children) and it was one of the most memorable vacations ever.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagolover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Terribly disappointed! We have just arrived and are paying full rate but facing the same way as the car park, and with no view. Clearly not the glossy pictures that are all over the web site (See my picture below) There are sub standard rooms here which at $4000 a night is dishonest and misrepresentation. Make sure you do not get the same treatment as when we complained they told us all the rooms where the same! When in Paris and I pay for an Eiffel tower view I don't get a courtyard room, and it should be the same here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Vp8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanalynF, Chief Operating Officer at Singita Boulders Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
We are deeply distressed that you were disappointed with your stay at Singita Boulders Lodge. We have never had this complaint before about rooms not having exquisite views. In fact many guests prefer the suite where you stayed because it is more secluded and has a prime position overlooking the waterhole, guaranteed of active game viewing. Unfortunately due to the fact that the lodge was 100% full during your stay we were unable to move you to another room for the entirety of the remainder of your stay.
We understand that the compensation offered will never make up for your disappointment however we do hope that you will take up the opportunity to revisit Singita to be guaranteed a room of your choice.
Mark Witney, Chief Operating Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We spent 4 nights here as part of our Honeymoon. I truly cannot rate this place highly enough. Yes expensive but worth every penny. Staff, food, service 5 star all the way, cannot rate it highly enough. The game drives were awesome. The guide and tracker were so knowledgble. We will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

WOW...

We were blown away by how amazing Singita Boulders was and how brilliant the Singita staff were from the minuite we stepped off the plane, till when it came time to depart.

Our villa was sensational, although the one right nearest the 'common area' it was as private as could be. With a little welcome note, a gorgeous view of the river, perfect interior design and such an inviting pool. We were very happy to make this our little slice of heaven for 3 nights.

The first Safari we went on, guided by the very knowledgable Marc, and Phanuel our amazing tracker... we were able to have the first glimpse of the amazing animals in the area, and much to our delight we saw a leopard and her 2x cubs. We were just speachless seeing these amazing animals so close and in their own environnent just doing their thing. We finished up the evening drive watching 7 lions devour a wilderbeast in the dark of night, under the red lights.
Each morning and evening safari was of this calibre and we were given memories we will never forget. Both our guide and tracker were 'top of their game' (pardon the pun!) and we will be requesting them when we return!

The dining experiences were second to none - I loved that the chef came and introduced herself to us, and wanted to check everything was top notch... we replied that it's among the best we've ever had.

In summary, we will be back to enjoy more of the Singita luxury soon!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank summersal_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singita Private Game Reserve
16.7 km away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
444 reviews
24.3 km away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
388 reviews
8.0 km away
Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge
Sabi Sabi Earth Lodge
#8 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
407 reviews
15.3 km away
MalaMala Main Camp
MalaMala Main Camp
#1 of 3 in Mala Mala Private Game Reserve
309 reviews
3.5 km away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#11 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Boulders Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Boulders Lodge

Property: Singita Boulders Lodge
Address: Singita Sabi Sand, Kruger National Park 1242, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve > Singita Private Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Singita Private Game Reserve
Hotel Class:5 star — Singita Boulders Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singita Boulders Lodge is set along the banks of the Sand River in Singita's privately owned reserve within the Sabi Sand Reserve. The lodge is a celebration of the tranquillity, space, and light which flows throughout this incredibly vast area. Inspired by the geometry of the boulders on which it rests, Boulders Lodge is an inviting oasis where organic interiors integrate seamlessly with the raw African beauty outside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Singita Boulders Hotel Singita Private Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing