We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
226
41
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
41
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the river place to stay in town chair lift the kitchen back porch efficiency room next year picnic tables new mexico restaurants and shops bedroom unit charcoal grill hummingbird feeders bottom floor owners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed upstairs by the lift an was glad no one was above us. Floors creak an beds weren't the most comfortable but overall a fine place to stay by the river an lift. Swings were nice along with the deer an ducks. Nice weekend getaway!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in two different rooms at Copper King at visits a year apart. Both times we found our room/bathroom impeccably clean! Beds are super comfy! Staff friendly! We will be back again! For skiers it’s a true ski-in/ski-out.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time staying in the Copper King Lodge. It is convenient to everything yet feels remote. The grounds are beautiful! The lodge backs up to the river, and our kids went fishing and caught several rainbow trout. They also enjoyed feeding the deer every morning. There’s an awesome fire pit, and the owners, Clay and Michelle, provide s’mores ingredients when whether permits. They have plenty of space out back for people to grill, play horseshoes, and just hang out. There’s also a hot tub!
We stayed in a two-bedroom, and it was perfect for our family of four. We didn’t cook, but the kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, plates, etc. Everything was very clean, and it had a great lodge-y feel. There were two TVs, and you can borrow DVDs from the front desk. The owners and employees are very friendly and knowledgeable. We love Donna at the front desk!
I’d definitely recommend staying here. We’ll be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Larra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Met some family for a weekend to relax and enjoy the down home friendliness of this special little gem tucked in the beautiful Sangre de Cristos! CKL is perfectly placed on the banks of Red River at the base of the Copper Chair lift and so convenient to everything in town. We have always come up for winter skiing and this was our first summer trip. We loved our stay and our room! I think all of the local deer, ducks and chipmunks think that this the SPOT to hang out as well! Donna at the front desk is always so welcoming and helpful to answer questions. Book early since they are so popular!!!

Room Tip: My fave are the 2 and 3 bedrooms with covered porches facing the river.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HomeRon210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We enjoyed out stay. We rented two rooms and one had a kitchen unit. It worked out great. It was affordable, in the medium price range.The only pet peeve, I wish the TV had CC on it. I am hard of hearing and CC makes it much easier to hear. I put this on any review of any place we stay that does not have a CC option on the TV. They do have hummingbird feeders and all ages like to watch the little birds flutter around.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldJMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews