We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
245
88
26
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
88
26
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green fire pit bunk beds chips and salsa open hours pool and hot tub pancake machine separate room nice hotel family suite new mexico following morning breakfast room breakfast bar front desk staff fresh fruit would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Booked through 3rd party and asked for a desk for work purposes. Not at all busy and tons of rooms- would have to pay for upgrade. My experience with competing brands is the exact opposite and treat me great even if booked thru a 3rd party. It’s the new reality and with all the competition out there- being very short sighted! Best of luck IHG!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Kevin H,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry to hear you were made to feel that way during your stay and my apologies for any discomfort you may have had. Please be assured that this is not the kind of service our hotel aims to provide. Your comments will be used in our continuing education meetings to ensure that something like this does not happen.

Again, many thanks for your review. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back and deliver an experience you'll be sure to remember.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Asked for a room Upgrade and the nighttime manager bumped us up really nicely. No questions asked. The 5pm snacks was awesome. WiFi network was fast enough to handle what we threw at it. The swimming pool and area can use an upgrade. Note that this hotel is the older IHG design style so in a few years they might throw some coins at it to bring it up to speed. Other than that its a good place to stop. Its a pet friendly place too, with doggy bites waiting at the Lobby.

Room Tip: Go for the 1st floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were so pleased to see how much you appreciated the room upgrade as well as the complimentary evening manager's reception. We thank you for sharing your experience with others and hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Nice,clean,fresh hotel. Close to the Whittington Center and right off of Interstate. Decent breakfast in the morning but nothing to crow about. We were there for 4 days and service was good. I would recommend!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SharkCinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendation to others. We were very happy to see that you found our location to be convenient and that you appreciated the service provided. We hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Just a year after our first visit we had occasion to visit Raton, NM again. We were once again welcomed at the HIE by their friendly and efficient staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioning, WiFi and TV all worked well. We enjoyed snacks from the Manager's Reception during the evening and breakfast the following morning. This is a great stop and we say "thanks ya'll" for your NM hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with other travelers. We were happy to see how much you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service provided, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, especially Annie, who runs the breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean. And we like to hang out by the fire pit on cool evenings. There is a small indoor pool as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn e, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments, and taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with others. We were very happy to see how much you appreciated the service provided by Annie, and that you enjoyed relaxing out by the fire pit. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the area, and see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews