We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in a fabulous location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donja Lastva, Tivat Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ndreynold...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 20 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful house! We were delighted with the location of the house in terms of its ‘central’ location on the coast - perfect for visiting the Bay of Kotor, the beaches of the Lustica Peninsula, the coast down to Budva and Petrovac, and inland to Lake Skadar and lovely Cetinje. We loved wandering down to Porto Montenegro for dinner and people/yacht-watching. We really appreciated all the information provided in the house book and used a number of the recommendations - sadly we didn’t have time to do everything!

The house itself was absolutely lovely - from its waterfront location, to the really high standard of decor/equipment, it was a pleasure to stay in! The bed in the master bedroom was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - it’s enormous - I need one at home! And the air-con was a huge bonus as it was very hot, and it meant that we all slept really well. As you can imagine, we didn’t want to come home!

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Sep 2019
We are so glad you had a great holiday at Villa Ruza. Villa Ruza is in an amazing location which does set it apart. The nicest house you have stayed in the last 25 years! That makes all the work we do for our guests worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another superb stay it the Villa Ruza”
Reviewed 18 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

This was my second visit to the Villa Ruza.

Villa Ruza is a cool and comfortable property that made our stay in Montenegro really superb. I could walk out of the house each morning and swim in the warm water in front of the house and take breakfast on the patio in the shade of Bougainvillea at the front of the property with breathtaking views of the mountains and the sea before you. It was very hot that week but the stone house remained cool and airy and the air-conditioning enabled a great nights sleep. To sum up, Villa Ruza did not disappoint, from its cool antique ships lighting to its high quality furnishing and remarkable stone floor. The large beds are very comfortable, the house is spotlessly clean, the bathrooms are excellent and the kitchen is well equipped. The friendly and responsive local team make sure everything is perfect. The local community are very welcoming, from the grocery shop a few minutes walk away to the fish restaurant and bar very close by where the owner Zoran will prepare fish he has caught earlier that day for dinner. We Lived like a locals in luxury and will definitely return again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
I think you captured the essence of the Villa Ruza experience. Luxury seafront accommodation in the heart of the community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Away Agai...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magnificent Waterfront Villa”
Reviewed 27 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

After a leisurely 1hr 40 drive from Podgorica Airport through stunning scenery, and a wonderful lunch stop on the shores of Lake Skadar we descended from the mountains arriving at the Bay of Kotor and Villa Ruza. The Villa sits a few metres back from the water in a little square complete with a small church and a great local cafe/restaurant. A lovely old building the villa has been brought right up to date - a few years ago think, but, we felt like we must be the first guests it felt so fresh. The owners have kept the sense of character whist adding all modern conveniences and the whole property is light, airy and spacious the views from the bedrooms are tremendous. Outside a well tended garden with a fine stone table provides areas of shade to sit if it gets to hot with some very comfy loungers to lie in if you are instead working on your tan! It's also a great spot to to spy what fish the cafe owner "Zoran" has caught that day for your dinner.
We had a car but taxis are cheap and the Bay is so worth exploring. Kotor is perfect for losing yourself in and the castle towering above the town supplies the best views - a serious trek up and don't try it in the heat of the summer, we went in first thing one morning and were back down by 09.30.
We found two bikes at the house and these got used every day for popping to the supermarkets 3 mins away or riding down into Porto Montenegro where the millionaires and billionaires keep their ocean going play things.
All in all we had a fantastic break as a family group. Mum , Dad two adult children and a Grandma. Nobody was ever bored and all agreed we would love to visit again

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Amazing family holidays are at the core of what we want to achieve at Villa Ruza. Glad the garden was looking great too. We have terrific gardners who do a great job with the help of an automatic irrigation system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLVR
2 reviews
“Perfect swimming location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Villa Ruza was a beautiful home for our family holiday. Its location is perfect and offered us everything we could have wanted. It was certainly a trip to remember! Thanks for your help in ensuring our trip was smooth and enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Jul 2019
Family holidays are so important. We are glad that yours was such a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2019
We are glad you had such a great holiday. Our team in Montenegro are amazing. We could not offer the holiday experience we do without them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.