We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect swimming location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donja Lastva, Tivat Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DLVR
2 reviews
“Perfect swimming location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Villa Ruza was a beautiful home for our family holiday. Its location is perfect and offered us everything we could have wanted. It was certainly a trip to remember! Thanks for your help in ensuring our trip was smooth and enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Jul 2019
Family holidays are so important. We are glad that yours was such a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
13 May 2019
We are glad you had such a great holiday. Our team in Montenegro are amazing. We could not offer the holiday experience we do without them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick L
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful, spacious villa with amazing views across the bay”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had such an amazing holiday. Villa Ruza is an amazing property, comfortable, spacious, well equipped and with such beautiful views across the bay (especially at sunset!). The whole bay is stunning and best seen by boat. We loved exploring and particularly loved Rose on the Lustica peninsula, Perast and the trip up to Mt Lovcen with amazing views across the Albanian mountains. Its some drive though! Porto Montenegro, is just a 20 minute walk away, with some great restaurants too.

Lily and James (the owners) and their team, made everything so easy and made us feel so welcome too. We used Bojan too for all our transfers and our car hire and we would highly recommend. All in all, Villa Ruza was such a beautiful place to stay and we would highly recommend it. As for Montenegro, it's so beautiful!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Oct 2018
We are glad you had a great holiday. That is our top priority. We are very proud of the renovation that has been done at Villa Ruza and also our amazing team who work so hard to make sure all our guests are well looked after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karupoeg1...
Saue, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stayed in Villa Ruza for one week in July. Waterfront location with swimming areas for kids in walking distance. Great for families, spacious inside and outside. Make sure you make use of very comfortable beach lounge chairs that we have taken to the patio. Very clean and fresh rooms, lots of light on the second floor. Fully equipped great size kitchen, we were cooking for two families. 2 bicycles included. Everything you need to have a good time. We were driving around - easy access to Tivat and Kotor (very recommended) by car. There is a very friendly fish restaurant next door and we have ordered takeaway dinner from the restaurant. Very relaxing neighborhood. Not noisy, not overcrowded. Waterfront is great for walking and cycling. The owner and a local representative are accessible and are ready to answer questions anytime. The stay was extremely pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Villa Ruza is part of a friendly local community which has a great feel. It sounds like you got the best out of your holiday at Villa Ruza.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnbogun...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated house on the seafront”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great position that means you can jump in the sea and pop back to the villa garden to relax and enjoy the view across the bay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
We are glad you enjoyed swimming in the sea. Villa Ruza is all about being around the sea, rather than simply having views of the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.