We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food ever!!!”
Review of Hatcha's Cafe

Hatcha's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Mora
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Mora is a bit out of the way and a small town as well, but we will go out of our way to eat at Hatchas. Service is great and food is excellent. We will go back again and again. Their daily specials are wonderful. My husband had a burger last time we were there. Was great as well.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank KaylajCanyon_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stopped in with our extended family and they took great care of us with small children in tow... Food was excellent and priced well. Service was fast enough. Look forward to going back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Get away from the cities and tourist traps. Travel the back roads of Carson NF. Had the mushroom swiss burger special. Local sheriff and deputies and others were her as well. We'll worth it

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Mora is a tiny town with hidden great food options. Hatchas is the place to go if you want to experience real New Mexican food, and the hamburgers are great as wel.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kayt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a perennial local favorite for a very good reason: their outstanding chile. Be it green or red, it has just the right complexity, smokiness, and heat. And of course chile goes with everything. (By the way, in New Mexico, it's not "chili," which is a Texan concoction with beans. The hot green pepper is a "chile," and green chile can be roasted, chopped and frozen. Red chile is a type of sauce made with sun-dried, roasted chiles. Try both!)

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank rbdancer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hatcha's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hatcha's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing