We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful patio mesilla plaza double eagle pozole quesadilla new mexico bed and breakfast las plants squash pappas
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while shopping in Mesilla. Excellent lunch. Good service. Relaxing atmosphere, after a shopping g session in Mesilla. I tried the squash quesadilla. It was very good. The waiter was very helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefinas, Owner at Josefina's Old Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

My Ma and I love this place - it's our go to place in Mesilla for a lovely healthy lunch. It takes you back in time with the most photographed gate in the world ! This place is quaint and one feels so relaxed here and the food is outstanding - all made from scratch! Stop at Josefinas when you're here - they definitely don't disappoint

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank beajessbonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were lucky enough to have booked a room here for one night and probably should have stayed a second, but our travel schedule was set already. We had a lovely room with a fire place and plenty of room. The tv and chair/lounge was separated by distance from the very comfy bed and made for some quiet and privacy. The building itself and enclosed atrium are so old and attractive and well maintained that you get a sense of history. The owner was extremely nice and knowledgable with his recommendations on where to eat, and as I was under the weather, brought us wine glasses and dishes and silverware and he knew we would be enjoying a terrific steak salad dinner from the Double Eagle nearby. Our room was very quiet, immaculate and our new year's stay was very special. Do yourself a favor and stay here instead of large, bustling Las Cruces. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ed o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We are in town for a couple of months & enjoy finding hidden gems in the local community. Looking forward to visiting again & having lunch here. I brought my own creamer being I'm lactose intolerant.
We had breakfast.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GGroom_CST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this local cafe for a lunch, have been there before with friends. The patio has a relaxing, quaint, and quiet atmosphere- service was a little slow and they weren't very busy but- they made up for it with a friendly attentive staff, tasty food, and complimentary chips & salsa. Located just off Mesilla Plaza- go shopping then stop in!
I will defininetlly return !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefinas, Owner at Josefina's Old Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for this review...ill pass it on to our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews