We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$94
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnew mexicoa wonderful staygreat conversationpie townold westnight staylorigemhostsarraymustangstoriesdognmaccommodationsvacation
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When we got to Rancho Magdalena we were greeted by Lori and later joined by Lee. What a wonderful couple! The accommodations were beautiful, clean, and the beds were so comfortable. Loved the early coffee at our door and the breakfast was delicious. They were such fun to visit with and we really felt like if we lived in Magdalena we would be good friends. Loved the dogs, the Belgian draft horse (Dolly), and the Longhorns. All in all we were still talking about our stay long after we headed home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MesaMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Lee and Lori run one of the best B&Bs i have ever stayed at. From the first email to the last goodbye, they were warm, welcoming and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and provided everything you could want. The breakfast was four star in taste and worthy of Food and Wine cover page in presentation. Best of all, the other guests were interesting people which made for great conversation. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a2squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent just one night at Rancho Magdalena but wished we could have stayed longer. The room was beautiful and comfortable, owner Lee was very friendly and helpful, and the greeting from Peanut was very welcoming. Our dog, London, enjoyed the stay, too. Even his first encounter with a donkey.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The Rancho Magdalena run by Lee and Lori is without question the best of the best. The place is beautifully Southwest with many personal touches and every detail is attended to from the greeting to the hospitality to the quality of the sheets to the silver spoons that come to your room with morning coffee.
There aren't sufficient adjectives to described the affability of the hosts or the charm of Ranchero Magdelena. It is a memory we will long cherish.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was on a road trip and the way the route worked out we had to stay in Magdalena. Thank god for that! We got to stay at Rancho Magdalena. The food was amazing, home cooked by one of the innkeepers. They have three enthusiastic dogs that just want to be your friend and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Five stars.

Room Tip: The sun might wake you up a bit early.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelonious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews