We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The hotel is just off of I-10 west bound. Our rooms were on the ground floor next to the pool area, and in a quiet location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with bacon and eggs and I loved the blueberry waffles. There was not much for fruit however.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor (no elevator) near the pool area. It is quieter than the west side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. So happy you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast while staying with us.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Amanda Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Staff great and friendly. Schools staying for competition staff kept plenty of food. Hot. Attentive. Beds were adequate. Pillows nice and fluffy. Shower hot. Got work done on computer with their wifi. Great price!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank toberzinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.
Amanda Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We inadvertently stopped in Las Cruces on a very busy weekend -- as I was trying to make a reservation on my phone, rooms were being snapped up by others so quickly that I thought we'd never get a spot! Thankfully, our party got the last two rooms available at the Days Inn. Unfortunately they were smoking rooms -- being from California, I tend to forget that such things still exist. We had to prop the door open (fortunately it was a pleasant evening) and run the fan to try to get rid of the lingering smell.

It's obvious that this hotel has been partially updated -- the exterior is very clean and nice, and the interior furnishings look fairly new. Beds were comfy, shower was fine, there were adequate towels, and because it was a king bed room, there was enough room to drag in an extra chair so the four of us could hang out in one room after dinner. (There's an Applebee's just over the road, where the service was good and the food and beer just fine.) Breakfast in the morning was also good, with good servers keeping things stocked and refreshed.

Unfortunately, we did not sleep well because the HVAC unit in our room was dreadfully noisy. It was fine on fan only, but the room quickly became overly warm and stuffy (with the lingering smell of stale smoke). When we put the AC on, it helped the air and temperature, but the compressor sounded like a a jackhammer. We spent the night alternating between stuffy and quiet or cleaner air and noisy, which was not very restful.

I'm hoping that the reason this was one of the last rooms available is because they haven't gotten that AC unit replaced yet as part of the refurbishing. (Our friends' room was fine.) If I stayed in Las Cruces again, I would be willing to stay here -- but I would try to book ahead to get a nonsmoking room, and I would check the AC unit before unpacking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SonomaLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

I am so sorry that your HVAC unit had challenges during your stay. I have shared your review with my team, my maintenance staff will be servicing all HVAC units and we will be replacing the ones that sound like Jackhammers.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.
Amanda Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 406cheyennew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Been here all week for work. Every staff member was friendly professional and helpful. My room was clean bed was comfortable slept great each night. Breakfast was good loved the waffles. Request a room inside facing pool its peace and quiet. Hotel is to get to off interstate 10. There are places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service and I am delighted to hear that my team was able to do this during your stay.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.
Amanda Keith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
686 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
124 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: €53 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing