We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
339
266
101
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
266
101
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns railroad tracks an older hotel southwestern decor rooms are large road trip hot breakfast biscuits and gravy free breakfast above average up to date nice place to stay stayed two nights new mexico el paso beds were comfortable nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Just came in for the night. The room was clean. Pretty safe area. However, the surrounding area at night can be questionable if you're looking for a late snack or wanting to go have a night out on the town. Continental breakfast was tasty. Awesome service! If I happen to be passing through and need a place to stay for the night, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The grounds were clean and shaded with trees and a nice pool. Our room was large and clean, but the bathroom (tub with shower and toilet) was very small. The vanity was outside the bathroom and was large. The a/c was loud and the microwave was sitting on top of the refrigerator which rattled when the frig was running. That was a little annoying until you got to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wilbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

this is the second time we have stayed at this particular motel. It is convenient to the mall and to Old Mesilla. Our room was very large with typical Southwestern furniture, which I liked as I was born and reared in Albuquerque, NM. The bathroom was a decent size with the vanity outside of the bathing area. The room was clean and the bedding was excellent. It has a hot breakfast furnished in an restaurant atmosphere. It was very quiet. It has an outdoor pool, but wasn't open for the season yet. We will stay here again.

Room tip: we stayed to the back of the motel and parked right in front of our room. It is a two story if you prefer.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Older property with a lot of history. Well constructed rooms that are large and have been renovated but have a few minor warts (toilet valve leaking so it periodically refilled).
AC blows cold and beds are comfortable. Great value for the price.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bowkids16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We drove 10 hrs straight and just want to rest .An hour from the Las Cruces we callled the hotel and booked an overnight stay. The room was so big compared to other hotels. It's an old hotel but extremely clean. Buffet breakfast served early and very convenient if you travel early.The staff are very courteous and helpful to our needs.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews