We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
111
26
8
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
26
8
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmade to order breakfastweekend staybreakfast stafffriendliest staffclean hotelgreat hotelclass reunionbusiness or pleasurelaundry roomlate checknew mexicowonderful staybusiness tripconvenient locationother hotelshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

As you enter the hotel you notice the beauty of the lobby. No expense was spared to welcome its guest. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. Everything sparkled. This was during Christmas and the hotel was decorated very festive. We loved having the convenience of having a restaurant in the hotel. The weather was so cold we did not have to go out. The food was very good. Adrain was so helpful in helping us choose from the menu. Angie was so friendly and told us some history of Hobbs. Judy the GM, has hand picked each one of the staff for this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanMAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

New Hotel,
We are glad we were able to accomodate you on your visit at the Hilton Garden Inn of Hobbs, NM. The hotel is beautiful, and clean. We also, have a great workout room with state of the art equipment and a beautiful indoor pool.
Our staff, Adrian and Angie work very hard. They are both so important to our team.

Thank you for your time to review us. I understand your time is important and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We loved our stay there. This is a luxury hotel. The staff was amazing and so friendly. Judy, the GM went out of her way to make sure we had a great visit. Maria (housekeeper) personally came to our room to see if everything was ok or if we wanted any additional towels, shampoo, etc. for our stay. Our breakfast server Adrain was so sweet. She made sure we had everything we needed and more. We have never been treated so nice at any hotel. We will always stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleymann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Amazing Hotel.

We are pleased you had a wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hobbs, NM.
The staff work very hard and really care about our guest. When you stay with us you stay as family. We are pleased you will return.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Everything about this hotel contributed to a nice stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, even when they were short staffed in the evening. The only issue was that because the hotel was so new, there were no vending machines available on any floor.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Brand New Hotel,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel.

The Hilton Garden Inn has a pantry on the first floor. I really wish I had known you were looking for a vending machine.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

For a hotel that has only been opened one month, this one failed. 1) Bathtub was WAY TOO SLOW to drain. 2) The room has two queen size beds so they only put TWO BATH TOWELS in the bath room. 3) You need a ladder to get into bed (WAY TOO HIGH). 4) For breakfast expect to pay if you want anything other then coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hobbs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you for your comments and feedback on our hotel. We can best serve our guest when we recieved feedback. Your input is greatly appreciated. We value our guest needs.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This Hilton Garden Inn was only recently opened. The lobby area, parking lot and rooms all sparkled with a shiny newness. Often when new properties open they still have many unfinished little things to touch up. Not so at this property.

Diane was at front desk when we checked in and she was already expert at her job. She was cheerful and informative.

We enjoyed breakfast on our departure day and Nell was also very attentive to our requested.

A great stay and also easy access to area attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertcW501JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews