We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Espanola)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel(Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo))
US$107
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
100
52
21
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
52
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbowling alleyvery nice hotelburgerthe grillgreat place to staycoffee shopdesk stafflarge portionsbuffalo thunderwould definitely stay here againnew mexicoon site restaurantnorth of santa fepoints of interestpleasant staffhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We spent one night at this hotel last week. I was gladly surprised when we checked into our room. We got the least expensive room, and the room was pretty large, clean, and felt really nice. There was a very comfortable king size bed (my wife made the comment the next morning that we need to buy a new bed ourselves after sleeping on this one). There was a small fridge, coffee maker, and free bottles of water. The bathroom was large with plenty of space for both of us. The decor was very tastefully done. The lobby area is really pretty. There is a Starbucks in the lobby with all the usual stuff. I asked and was told that there was no room service though - so no breakfast in bed. Overall, it is a nice place to stay if you are in the Espanola area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank ABitSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Good facilities but should be as place is fairly new. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We are from Santa Fe NM and have traveled throughout the world including Europe and Souteast Asia. We stayed at the Santa Claran Hotel for a weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. The Santa Claran is very tastefully furnished and avoids the glitz of casino resorts.
The lobby is welcoming and done in native american elegance. Our room was very comfortable and offered views of the mountains in the distance.
The Black Mesa Steakhouse is an upscale oasis and the service was very attentive.
Elvis was at the events center and was a true pro from Las Vegas, which only cost $15. (A great value for a wonderful show).
As hotel guests we received coupons for the casino and actually made a few dollars!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

What a total nightmare!!! The company I was with rented almost the whole hotel for a month, so one would think the service and staff would have been more accommodating, how wrong that would be for these employees. All to top off with getting off work around 2 in the morning, with a short turn around to find out my key won't work. When i asked the person at the front desk, she told me that there was a maintenance request on my lock, and that the battery had gone out. when I asked why this was not fixed during the day, her response was; "Well, that would have been a good idea". My only option was to sleep in another room, and get into my old room when maintenance got there in the morning, making me miss my meeting. This place is a joke and the staff all seem to have a below average IQ.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank da_richa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis P, General Manager at Santa Claran Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We are looking into the items you have mentioned, we appreciate the comments, as they help us work toward excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This top notch hotel is more like an upscale resort. The beautiful decor from the lobby through the hallways to your room are top notch. General Manager Dennis Pendergast oversees a professional and friendly staff- Gilbert and Michelle at the Front Desk could not have been nicer or more helpful. The adjoning casino is exciting, clean, and with three different restaurants to choose from. The steakhouse was exceptional, with great variety as we enjoyed the Ruby Trout entree along with our other courses. My husband raved about the Black Mesa Golf Course as a must do for any golfer, one of New Mexico's best. We even got a kick out of the "Elvis" show in their Event Center. All in all, lots to do all in the same place with very affordable pricing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews