We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
55
40
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park room was clean continental breakfast no elevator new mexico get away great view of the lake pet motel lakeside boating cereal proximity shampoo refrigerator accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Went to help with a golf tournament and stayed at my favorite hotel in Elephant Butte, upon arrival they checked me into my favorite room without me even asking, the room was clean and well supplied. The sunrise on the Lake side is amazing, the restaurant is outstanding and the employees are all friendly.

Room Tip: Stay on the lake side the sunrise will knock your socks off
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rd4man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi rd4man44!!
Thank you for the kind review and thanks for helping with the golf tournament!! Thanks so much for helping out our community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

There were numerous hotels in the area which we had stayed before for 1/2 the money, but thought we'd do something special and stay here for our short lake trip weekend. While the front desk associate was amazing, we shouldn't have to ask for more than 1 towel when the room was booked for three people. The room was clean, but the pull out was horrible for our daughter. We also had to all but argue with the waiter/bartender to let us eat, since it was an hour to closing! The $120+ dollar room was to include a continental breakfast that had the absolute bare minimum. Your options were biscuits/gravy, pastry or cereal. Of course, if you asked, you could order from the restaurant for the $$$ though. The food wasn't anything "to write home about," especially for the money. Seriously disappointed and we won't be back.
(The hotels a few miles away offer clean accomodations and real continental breakfast.)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Front Office Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

BDRog,

First and foremost I would like to start off by thanking you and your family for picking our establishment
for your lake weekend trip.
Our Good Morning Breakfast is served in traditional Continental Breakfast Style; a light start to your day
with offerings to include breakfast burritos, pastries, cereal, daily hot item entree, and coffee and juice.
On Sunday mornings we do have the option of ordering off of a breakfast menu.

When visiting our location during our busy season we try to accommodate all of our guests with their
requests before arrival if time permits. Our Front Desk Staff are available from 6:30am-10pm daily. They
are here to help with any problems that may arise during the duration of your stay; we can only help if
we are aware there is a problem.

I would like to encourage you to come back and stay with us again; and to always voice your concerns as
they are taking place so we can address those immediately.

Kind Regards,
Lindsey M-Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Elephant Butte Inn is a delightful place to stay at. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bar for dinner is excellent. Sunny and Jack take really good care of you and they make a great martini. I have stayed here four times in the last year and I really enjoy it. Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luluzulukrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear lulu,
Jack and Sunny and the rest of the staff truly appreciate your kind remarks! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

the room was clean and everything worked. The room did smell of smoke and this is a smoke free property. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. We ate in thew restaurant and bar the night before and their food was good but not great. the bar tender was very very nice and thew service was fantastic. We will come back as we like this place the best in the area and proximity to the lake.

Room Tip: the rooms on the lake side are nice but cost more and are close to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank matthewbK9220YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Matthew,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We will share your kind words with our staff. Have a safe Memorial Day weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Decided to go the Butte for the first of the year summer lake trip with friends! Had dinner the the Elephant Butte Inn. The patio was fantastic! Very spacious, clean and the ambiance was perfect. The wait staff was very friendly. The food was excellent! We all shared four different entrees and appetizers. Each one was done well, we couldn't decide which was best! The drinks from the bar were well loaded with alcohol (they didn't skimp there!) We will be back again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EB_RV_Resort_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Butte Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Richele,
First, what a beautiful name! Secondly, we truly appreciate your review and we are thrilled you had a wonderful time at our Inn. Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews