We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous place right at the beach”
Review of Sunset Beach Bar

Sunset Beach Bar
Ranked #15 of 338 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Sunset Beach is located right along the lines of the gorgeous Long Beach, 5 mins away from the Night Market and 10 mins from the airport. After weeks of exploring and truly living in Phu Quoc, we decided to set up a spot here where people could enjoy the fresh local food, local and draft beer, tasty cocktails, and especially the beach party's atmosphere by the beach. Soon, we will have a soft opening before Christmas 2016 so please come, enjoy, and give us feedback helping us to improve and making this place great for everyone visiting this gorgeous island. Sunset Beach offers 50 meters of beach line with free tanning chairs and a variety of activities, such as: water balloon fight, jet ski, beach party, and campfire at night. Everyday from 5 PM, we will serve fresh seafood BBQ. Every Tuesday, Pyjama Boat Party come over and having fun with us. Every Saturday is a party day with Voyagers Studio DJ playing from 8PM. Cheers!!!
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The day after arrival we discovered this place and spend the best part of the day here. It is comfortable, the music blends in nicely with the sound of the waves. It is very pleasant music all day long, mind you, not the bum bum bum techno type of music. The staff is super friendly. Nobody minds if you just sit there and are easy on consumption. As the bar faces the sea westwards, it offers a first class view on the sunset. Just as the name suggests. The food is also very good with a reasonable value for money ratio. To mention are the signature fruit pizza and the blender ice coffee with whipped cream. For details ask Justin, who is happy to assist with all questions. The ice coffee is just what one needs on a hot day. During our stay we came every day or evening respectively. Go there and just relax.

1  Thank martinkX4277NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N, Manager at Sunset Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear martinkX4277NW,

Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing for us. We are really glad that you enjoyed our food, drink, and services so much. We really appreciate your feedback that motivates us to keep improving everyday. Hope you have a wonderful trip and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in for lunch one day and ended up staying well into the night. Friendly Staff, excellent cocktails and lovely food! My poor mother was sick with an infection and the staff made sure she was ok and had some tissues for going home with. Met a lovely waitress who remembered us on our return visit. Little things make a big difference

Thank fergieadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N, Manager at Sunset Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear fergieadventures,

Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing for us. We are really glad that you had a great time with us. We hope your mother got better and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We had a fish burger and a double beef burger and both were absolutely delicious!

Our waiter Justin was extremely friendly and helpful.

The price is a little more expensive than some other places we have been to, as you are paying for the great view of the ocean, however we still thought that it was great value for money.

Would strongly recommend!

1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N, Manager at Sunset Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Sam T,

Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing for us. We are really glad that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our services. Thank you for your understanding and appreciation. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We're on a backpackers budget and this place was definitely not a backpackers budget type of place but we were going out to celebrate so tried it out. It was so good, we felt like we were on a holiday. We'd been craving western food for a while and it didn't disappoint with some half good version! I had the salmon burger and my partner had the double meat burger. Both were so so good! A Saigon is 30vnd to give you an idea. If you go and love choco drinks.. the chocolate blender is to die for!! Xx

Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N, Manager at Sunset Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Louise S,

Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing for us. We are really glad that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our food. We always try our best to offer a better experience for everyone. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

The bar is perfect located on the beach, you can look at the sunset here, just relax or have a massage. Very good drinks, especially the milkshakes for good prices.
The stuff is also very friendly, especially Justin.

Thank Ulrike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N, Manager at Sunset Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Ulrike S,

Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing for us. We are really glad that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our drinks. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Beach Bar also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Sunset Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing