We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it’s okay.. to have a view and relax”

Anh Duong Bar & Grill
Ranked #244 of 386 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Price range: US$2 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Step down the stairs, is a wide open space and sea, including a bar for 16 guests, a la carte dining area for 50 guests, set-menu area for 120 guests. Anh Duong Bar & Grill is simple with dominant white color red, red-yellow light; the melodious harmony of ocean waves and music genres from jazz, blues, country folk, Rock'n roll, pop, and flamenco. The restaurant serves drinks wine, spirits, liqueurs, beer, cocktail and mocktail, smoothie, and juice; serving fresh seafood dishes style Vietnamese dishes to Europe.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

was too hot before heading to airport back.
and our clothes were kind of wet.
needed a place for nice sunshine and killing time close to where we were

It’s got nice spot! yard(?) outside table area was scorching hot inside upper floor got shade and electric fans

we ordered juices and smoothie
bread and prawn stew and crab fried rice!
food was tasty !
some of staff were rude
but a young looking guy wearing long trousers and long sleeves shirts(was too hot day !!) was very kind

place looks like for group people drinking at dinner? when we were there, all guests were Vietnamese and mostly group and drinking~ so imagine you are not money for them! thier main task is to assist big group !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank eumji k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Not a nice place to have dinner. Location is good, but that is about it.

Ordering was challenging: You order and then you get something else. I ordered fried pork ribs and got deep fried something (maybe pork?). I ordered rice and got fries. The waiter assured me that it was the correct serving. The food did not taste good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Virva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We have been at Phu Quoc for three days and this is the best restaurant so far. We got what we ordered and it tasted real good. We was 12 persons and they could arrange to split the bill into three. I can really recomend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Extraordinary8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The view from here at sunset is quite unbeatable as it is right where the sea begins. Even better than that, they have amazing fresh seafood with their own one-of-a-kind style. I highly recommend you to come here if you want to enjoy the sea breeze and having good local food, satisfaction guaranteed!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaiaPhuQuoc_Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The setting is ideal - any closer to the sea and the crabs (which we could see on the rocks) would bite you. The menu is broad but some dishes and drinks were "not today" during our visit. I ordered the chicken with lemon grass and chili - it was really good! Very tasty and the lemon grass was chopped up very finely for flavor without tough eating. My wife's snapper was delicious also. The kids got what they deserved for ordering tuna salad and chips. Go Vietnamese! Nice place, all for under US$ 25

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anh Duong Bar & Grill also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Anh Duong Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing