We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel
Ranked #102 of 197 Phu Quoc Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The owner and his wife do not know what customer service is. They only care about your money, how to rip you off, treating their staff poorly and how to ruin your vacation. Stay far away from this place.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2014

The hotel has big green area with six-storeyed museum, temple, good restaurant and shop. We lived in a small house looking to the garden. Prices for the rooms are about 10 dollars. Road to the beach took about 5 minutes. The staff of this hotel is very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victory84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Coi Nguon in February 2014. We had a twin room and it was awesome. It was a big room with two big and comfy beds, refrigerator, TV, shower with hot water.
The room was really clean and comfortable. We paid 15 dollars for the room for 1 night (not a bad deal at all). The rate for the room was more, but because we stayed many nights we got to bargain of the price. The hotel had also free computer to use in the lobby and really nice staff.
They also served good food on their restaurant and prices for the food and drinks were pretty good as we were on a small budget.

We can totally recommend this place!!!

ONE MORE THING!!!

When we left the Island we booked the boat/bus ticket back to Saigon from the travel agency (Phu Quoc Beach Travel - Add:118/1 Tran Hung Dao St, Duong Dong Town) across the road from this hotel.

WARNING! WARNING! WARNING!

The girl working there said that the ticket includes ALL transfers from the hotel to the ferry + from the ferry to the bus station and from Saigon bus station to the area we were going.
We asked many times ( I even wrote it to their business card to make it clear ) that we are gonna stay in district 1 in Saigon. She said that their company's driver will give us a lift there when we are in Saigon. The last part wasn't true at all!
First of all, the ticket she wrote to us said that from Saigon bus station their company's driver will take us to district 10 where they have their office. Well the minibus drove us to district 5 to their other office.

After that we asked that could they now take us ( there were 5 people altogether & they all had heard the same thing from the girl who sold them the tickets in Phu Quoc) to district 1.
The company's personel were really rude and just said that we should take a taxi or pay for them to take us to district 1. Well we tried to explain that the girl had told all of us that everything should be ok and paid and we shouldn't pay more. After a while I asked if they could call to the office in Phu Quoc. It took "awhile" but then they called and I could talk with the girl who had sold the tickets to all of us. She just said that we have to pay for taxi or what ever and it's up to us how we go to district 1.

She said that she hadn't said anything about the transfer to district 1.
After arguing a while she then said "whatever" and hang up the phone! Nice :D
So what could we do now. Of course they had their taxi waiting outside their office, but we though that we'll rather walk and so we did.

So this is not a big deal, but it was so annoying that the girl denied all the things she had said
(to all of us. 5 person) and then just hang up the phone.
The prices (ferry/bus tickets to Saigon) are the same pretty much in all the travel agencies in Phu Quoc, so don't buy the tickets from this office -->
Phu Quoc Beach Travel (Phu Quoc Beach Travel - Add:118/1 Tran Hung Dao St, Duong Dong Town). The minibuses this company uses were called Kumho Samco Buslines.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

There are several types of rooms, some are right next to reception, some are next to eachother with the entrances facing the garden and some are bungalows. We didnt see the rooms right next to reception. We booked a room in advance, 5 nights from agoda.com. Positives: The bungalow was a building, not a weaved hut. Hot water, though there was very little water comming out. Not that noisy, though the staff woke me one morning because they were shouting to eachother. There are benches outside the bungalow where people sat drinking till very late, though the hotel rules set a noise ban from 11 pm, staff didnt say a thing. Friendly staff though. 5 minutes walk from the beach. We originally booked a room, which we complained about because the window wouldn't close, they gave us a much nicer bungalow.
Negatives : Bad value in that the bungalow wasn't worth 37 $ a night, and they even told us it would have been 65 $ a night under other circumstances. Crazy expensive really. Rats in the restaurant. Staff in the restaurant didn't speak english and didn't seem to understand very much, for example that we wanted salt, peper and butter for our breakfast eggs and bread, even after the 5th. Night. The included breakfast was very simple. Ketchup came in small bowls which were the same ones from the previous day and full of other peoples rice and food. We got someone elses laundry delivered the last day, which turned out to be a problem on checkout because they wanted to charge us for 3 times laundry though we only had 1. Reception called the laundry crew which kept on arguing that we had 3 times laundry, as if they would know. Finally i told them to stop calling me a liar and that they made a mistake and i wouldn't stand for it, suddently everything was fine. Would not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lonestar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Best hotel I have stayed in for this price. This place was very reasonably priced for what you get.
Nice, big rooms, two big beds, lots of hot water, tv, fridge, wifi, lots of lovely light and set in interesting gardens.
The staff are so nice and work incredibly hard. Try out the delicious bang keo (vietnamese pancake)...the restaurant which is also very reasonable priced and has good food (cauliflower and cashew nuts..sounds wrong but it surprisingly nice) .... great cocktails that are good value too (no dodgy knock offs). Breakie, ...cafe sua da and lovely vietnamese omelettes and bread..good value too.
Fresh coconut juice is a bargain.
Great place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
23.9 km away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Ganh Dau
510 reviews
1 km away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#2 of 118 in Phu Quoc Island
1,317 reviews
0.7 km away
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
Thanh Kieu Beach Resort
#11 of 50 in Duong Dong
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Langchia Hostel
Langchia Hostel
#17 of 129 in Duong Dong
180 reviews
0.9 km away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 50 in Duong Dong
688 reviews
0.4 km away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel

Address: No. 149, Tran Hung Dao, Neighborhood 7, Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc, Kien Giang, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: €12 - €26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing