We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
4
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay based on the mainly positive reviews on different websites and we're greatly dissapointed.
Pool water VERY cold, been here for two days, no one swam in the pool
New hotel building next door, construction work starts at 7 am, very noisy
Very poor Wifi
Pros: quite clean

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Masha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

we went there , when it was dark, but when leaving taxi we saw
a row of buildings without Windows , Doors etc

Dust was everywhere

Pool was dry -no water and full of dust

We had ordered room with small kitchen

There was not room to be and live - it was under construction

when we saw our candidate-room it was full of unclean construction materials and beds

We left Mango next Morning and will never go there

We dont understand why HOTELS.COM was selling suck kind of hotel to us

Room Tip: check hotel info before going
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EERO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful and nice place to stay. Unfortunately, the staff were very rude and not accommodating. The motor bikes were overpriced and they gave us false information about pricing. They also gave us the crappiest most dangerous bikes to ride as well. When we asked about it, the staff (especially Devin) was extremely rude. We stayed here several days, and each day they continued to treat us worse and worse. They didn't even thank us for staying. The restaurant food was not great. The young motorbike boys who were in charge of renting them out made me and my girlfriend feel very uncomfortable by the way they looked at us and treated us. The pool and the gardens are nice and the rooms are clean. I would NOT recommend this place if you want to be treated with respect and kindness. There was also a lot of doorbell ditch in the early morning. Loud knocking around 7am, answering the door to find nobody there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Nice bungalows, very clean! 10 minutes walking distance for the beach. Large rooms with very comfortable beds.
Beautiful pool under the sun! Perfect place to enjoy Phu Quoc island.

Breakfast could have more variety but overall it's very good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank genguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Pho Quoc hotels can be expensive if you are pre booking so this was a great find. Our room was super clean with aircon and a big clean bathroom. The bungalows are set in gorgeous gardens with seats and tables to enjoy cheap pre dinner drinks from nearby shops. The pool is nice with sun beds etc but we preferred the beach which despite what we read was very clean. The staff organised a tour of the island for us and helped with anything we needed. We were initially shocked at the menu prices in nearby restaurants after eating so cheaply in the rest of Vietnam but soon realised that if you turn left at the end of the alley and keep walking you will find heaps of great, cheap Vietnamese restaurants with fresh fish on ice displayed every night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wildnorth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews