We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated Hidden Gem”
Review of Pineapple Bar

Pineapple Bar
Ranked #29 of 381 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are visiting phu quoc for the first time and after reading lots of reviews of other restaurants and bars, Pineapple did not seem to appear on any recommendation websites. We stumbled upon it one day to avoid a heavy rain shower and I can honestly say we were not disappointed. From ice cold beers to a welcoming and friendly service we were totally blown away.

We had food 3 times in our 8 night stay which is unusual for us as we love to try new places. It has a mixture of Vietnamese and western food. You can also just have a beer and a game if pool with the staff if you prefer.
After travelling Vietnam we really fancied some home comforts. This included home made lasagne & new Zealand lamb burger. The local grub was just as delicious. They even let you create your own pasta or pizza dish. I choose salmon and pasta in creamy garlic sauce. It was exactly as I asked.

Overall, great staff, great service and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

The food below is creamy broccoli and cauliflower soup, spring rolls, spicy fire chicken and beef luc lace.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jenniferlZ510HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even when you go alone, you won't feel like you're "alone" haha. All the waiters are freaking friendly and funny. Go here and you won't regret, personally, i was very enjoyable. Thank you~ Btw, the mango yaogurt's still mah favourite =))))) Lợp <3

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StepbySteplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The staff is sad, unprofessional. You wait to order, you wait for your order, and the dishes are bland, neglected
This bar restaurant is soulless

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank andrewpitt1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, General Manager at Pineapple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

dear andrewpitt1960
You are the first customer to rate our food bland and tasteless. There is something untrue and trying to ruin our image, I think you are not our customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Very good western food.. in our opinion the best restaurant on the island (especially if you want an alternitive to vietnamese food and seafood). They also make a really good coconut icecream! The service is friendly and very attentive (also they speak english).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Valentina71514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent and cheap. The portions were big. But the service was terrible and they were very unattentive. They were smoking beside the food and we had to wait very long until we got the bill.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MatthiasV502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, General Manager at Pineapple Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

dear Matthias V
Thank you for your rating, we are very much in the party when things have happened to you, we will control our staff to comply with our regulations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pineapple Bar also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Pineapple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing