We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool tasty food & great coctails”
Review of Pineapple Bar

Pineapple Bar
Ranked #29 of 381 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Went here with my friends after seeing ratings on Trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We ordered mojitos while we waited for the food and they were delicious! Got there on happy hour (18:00-21:00) so we got 3 for the prize of 2. Fried tiger prawns in rice cereals, fried spring rolls, pineapple curry, beef burger were excellent. I had the chicken breasts with vegetables, they were really really spicy. They prepared them perfectly but it was too spicy for me. Had to cool down with mojito.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here and had to mention the good service and friendly staff. The tofu curry was yummy. Their homemade vodka is worth trying!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jamutra2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Try Passion fruit mojito!! <3

Btw, happy hour: buy 2 cocktails, get 3 cocktails

Food was okey.

-Sonja from Finland

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sonjaannaemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting Phu Quoc do not miss this place!
Friendly staff, that speak good English. Lovely atmosphere and laid back music. Pool table and great mojitos. Very good vodka (tried the lemongrass and ginger).
We had stir fried noodles with oyster sauce and tuna. Fresh and amazing! Good size portions, great value for money! Happy hour 6 pm - 9 pm. Have some cocktails ;)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sofiar2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Spent last night here for few drinks ! Great vibe and friendly staff ! Played 80’s music !!!! Great !!!! Staff not brilliant at English but hey they are learning !!!! Still service with a smile xxxxx

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank suzanneCleveleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pineapple Bar also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Pineapple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing