We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Asiana Hotel(Olongapo)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$58
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ACME Inn Subic(Olongapo)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$43
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
152
84
80
38
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
84
80
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot barbeach frontsubic baypool sidelarge poollive bandpay cashsubic areaother hotelsgreat poolfor salepool tablebeach areanice staydvd playerbarrio barettodeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

stayed here may 2015 ,,,,first booked for 2 nights in beach side rooms ,,,beautiful,,,,ended up staying another night loved the place,,had a party of 12 and everyone enjoyed the resort,,,we got a good deal so I cannot fault the service I found it to be first class,,,they even set up tables for our nephews 14th birthday,,,,food cooked by the chef was perfect,,we loved the swimming pool as it was opened until mid-night ,,,we also stayed in the pool side apartment ,,,open your door and all you have to do in pop into the pool,,,i never heard any noise outside,our rooms,,,,i will return here 100% I like it my wife liked it and our guests loved it ,,the staff are very professional

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnybabes2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The pool out side your door, but that's not good when you trying to sleep, it's open till twelve and very much noise comes from it... You can complane but they don't do anything.. Don't go in room 20 it's on a corner of the pool both sides and people use it as a cut through to get to other side, even though they got a path to use, forget management, the staff do what they like and can be rude.. If you want a cup of tea in room, there is none .. Waited 25 minutes for staff to serve us even though no one else in there, they were busy talking and got the hump with us .... So don't tell staff off they phone you at silly hour to your room, even though you can't prove it.. And they aloud lots of people stay in rooms they only have 1 bed, 18/20 staying in a room next to ours they give them extra matrices down on floor.. Don't know how it got its rating of 4.5 stars
As it clearly is not.. Food sometimes good, the gril hit and miss some staff really nice. So we are here at the moment, leaving in two hours and can't wait to go, we were coming back in a few days, but found another hotel to go to after the mountain trip with friends.. Be aware!!!

Room Tip: Don't have room 20, looks good, but not private in anyway
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsaund2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Generally the hotels here, restuarants are very bad by international standards. There is a standard for everyother country then there is a bar set very low for here. This is an average hotel best 3 star, but the price is very high, really not worth it at around 4000p min. Service is ok, or very good if you rate against normal lazy, uninterested staff at hotels here. Better to stay at a 800-1000p a night hotel, you will not be any worse off..

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

This hotel is one of the biggest hotels located at the busiest area of Barreto along Baloy Beach, Olongapo CIty. The community around it is not very suitable for kids to see. The exteriors are not very appealing, but once inside, we came to appreciate the interior designs, the lobby, the rooms, the somewhat Tiki posts (i think), the pool, and the restaurant and the bars.

The staff were friendly and very welcoming, attentive to clients' needs, and the manager was very accommodating. The meals are a bit pricey though.

The rooms are spacious and clean.. We reserved 4 deluxe rooms at the second floor, 2 of which had ACU problems. One had water dripping from ceiling to floor due to tube leak and on the other room, the unit was not cooling. We had to transfer to different rooms. The staff immediately accommodated our request, assisted and transferred us to different rooms.

The pool, i love the pool :-)

Overall, our stay in this hotel was pleasant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madonna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

From the warm welcome at check in, to the fine quality rooms and amenities, Wild Orchid Resort is my place to stay in Subic Bay. Resort has a great restaurant and three very nice bars. Prices are reasonable for the quality provided and I will return there.

Room Tip: Pool side or ocean side rooms are available and good rooms for family occupancy.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cecil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews