We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Experience”

Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Olongapo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant is open 24/7 and is located in Mango's Beachfront Resort. We have a great BBQ Grill section serving up imported meats and quality locally sourced produce. Enjoy our new covered waterfront deck area! Come in and enjoy a lazy sunset dinner or a healthy fruit breakfast. Come in Friday through Sunday for our Mongolian BBQ nights! Fresh, healthy vegetables, and a wide selection of meats and sauces and spices, so you can Mix n' Match, and make it YOUR way. Mongolian BBQ is available 4-10 PM Fri-Sun. A wide selection of fresh seafood is available, including Mangrove Crabs, Spiny Lobsters, Mahi Mahi, Tanigue, Snapper, Grouper, and much more! Come in for a BBQ'd steak or some grilled fish, pork chops, or try the Surf n' Turf! We also have our own Pizza Shop with 12 kinds of Pizza made with home made sauce and dough, and the freshest ingredients. With a 24 hour restaurant, a pizza shop, a nightclub, dive shop, and 15 rooms it's really all you need in one place!
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This was my first time to the Philippines and I could not have picked a better place to stay,the service and meals were phenomenal. The rooms very clean and tidy and had everything i could need and more, I really can not fault the place everything was so well priced and it had a great buzz and feel to it. The views from the beach bar overlooking Subic bay where unreal. Thanks for having me Mangos I will definitely be back!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mattyja2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Mangos, General Manager at Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Great stuff! It's reviews like this that make the (sometimes necessary) running around for the right ingredients at odd hours worthwhile. :D
We try hard, and I hope it shows through. Thanks so much for the glowing review, and I hope we see you back here soon, Mattyja.
Cheers
Chris and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We recently had drinks and dinner at Mangos. What a delight! The new tiled deck area is wonderful. The perfect place to have a drink, eat a leisurely dinner and enjoy the sunset.

Food was exactly as ordered and was excellently prepared and cooked, service was attentive, staff was pleasant. Probably the best meal I have ever eaten in Bo. Barretto! A real gem!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CuriousGeorge45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Mangos, General Manager at Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thx Curious George!
Maybe this review will makes others curious about Mangos.
Thanks so much for your kind words and great rating. Hard work pays off, and we just keep trying to make things better.
Cheers, and see ya soon!
Chris and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Ate a few meals here on a recent stay. Impressed with the extensive menu at reasonable prices with a range of extensive western and Filipino options. There is something here for everyone served by friendly and efficient. Staff. I enjoyed every meal I ordered and that coupled with the beachside location makes Mangos a great choice for a meal.

Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Mangos, General Manager at Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Good stuff, Steve! So glad you enjoyed it. Try a T Bone or Filet from the BBQ next time you come, or, my favourite, the Tuna Kebabs from the grill. Masarap!
See you soon, and thank you so much for the kind words.
Chris and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The selection of food is super including the pizza menu. Had the baby back ribs which were amazing and the beers were cold .Amazing beach view while dining.

Thank NormanWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Mangos, General Manager at Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks so much for the nice reviews Norman. We're all glad you loved the pizza and ribs, and we hope to see you again soon. There's cold beers waiting for you.
Chris and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The view from the beach bar was unbelievable and the food is fantastic. Would recommend this place to anyone that wants top food with the best value for money prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Mangos, General Manager at Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks Josh! A double-header on great reviews. Thanks so much for your kind words.
Want some Coooeeeeeeeuuuuke? LOL
Cheers mate!
Chris and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Olongapo, Zambales Province
Olongapo, Zambales Province
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
Olongapo, Zambales Province
 
Olongapo, Zambales Province
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Bataan Province
 

Been to Mango's Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing